2 bdrm near Prospect Park in Brooklyn

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

2 bdrm in Prospect Heights on separate floor from owner. 15 min train to Manhattan. Great for families. Incredible location in a very lively neighborhood. Wonderful restaurants, shops, cafes, bars right up at the corner. Close to Prospect Park

The space

Light filled 3rd Floor, 2 bedrooms, each with a queen bed.
You are close to everything and yet when you get home it's a quiet oasis.

Guest access

Guests will have access to their own floor in a pre-war brownstone.

Interaction with guests

We live on the premises, but on a different floor. So we can help guests if needed with directions or recommendations.

Other things to note

I am a native Spanish Speaker. Mi lengua natal es espaniol y nos encanta tener a huespedes de habla hispana.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 40
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No smoking or pets on premises please.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ilyas User Profile
August 2017
Great location. Like to the easy access of playgrounds and parks. Also and the street nearby with lots of grocery stores, cafés. Gustavo responded very quickly to all our requests.

Amanda User Profile
June 2017
Gustavo was extremely helpful and the place was fantastic! Very happy with experience!

Isha User Profile
May 2017
Gustavo is a great host! He really made sure we were comfortable during our stay.

Allycea User Profile
April 2017
For the location and price you could not do better. Right off the Main Street of Vanderbilt so lots to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Close to great parks and the transit. The second room is snug but Gustavo added a Full size bed. So manly a place to sleep. The master and guest room are right next to each other separated by a thin door with slates. Just FYI for privacy. There is no laundry but there is a conveniently place laundry mat around the corner if needed. My family and I had an enjoyable stay with no hiccups, while visiting relatives.

Janet User Profile
November 2016
I rented this airbnb to visit my daughter in Brooklyn, and it was very convenient to her place. The apartment was more economical and closer to her than a hotel would have been. It was clean, and the instructions to get in and for the internet were easy and complete. There were a few things I wish had been included, like washcloths, a bath mat, coffee, and instructions about the heat, but it was fine. We had plenty of room to visit and sleep. We did meet Gustavo and his precious little daughter. I would use this airbnb again.

Ken User Profile
October 2016
Gustavo was an excellent host and very responsive to our needs and anything we requested. The apartment is in need of some maintenance but was generally clean and what I would expect in an old Brooklyn neighborhood. Great location and a very vibrant neighborhood.

Orin User Profile
September 2016
Overall experience was good. The apartment is very spacious, but it is sparsely furnished, could use some decorations such as wall hangings, and is in need of some maintenance.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Gustavo User Profile

Can't live without:
Coffee
Wine
Sun
Brooklyn
Speaking Spanish

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings