Skip to content
Located in a quiet neighborhood, this home is only 1 mile away from various local hot springs bathhouses.Relax on the covered patio after a day visiting Elephant Butte State Park.
Entire house

Centrally Located 2BR Truth or Consequences Home!

Evolve Vacation Rental

Centrally Located 2BR Truth or Consequences Home!

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Spend your next southwest escape at this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental trailer-home in the quirky town of Truth or Consequences. With accommodations for 4, this property is ideal for a couples retreat or small group looking to explore southern New Mexico. Unwind with a long soak in the local hot springs at the historic bathhouse, only a mile away, or plan a visit to Elephant Butte Lake where fishing, boating, and hiking eagerly await you - just 6 miles north of this property!

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Heating
Iron
Washer
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Danila User Profile
Danila
December 2017
The rental is not a cabin but rather a trailer in an RV Park. Had I known, I would not have rented- others may feel the same. The place looks new, in fact painting of walls/trim and ceiling were not even finished yet. Effort has been made to make decor of place nice, but overall…
Evolve Vacation Rental User Profile
Response from Evolve Vacation Rental:
Hi Danila, thanks for reviewing your stay! We strive to advertise each one of our properties as accurately as possible, so we apologize if certain aspects of this home did not meet your expectations! We have passed your feedback along to the homeowner so any necessary changes can be made. Thanks! Best, The Evolve Team
December 2017
Gail User Profile
Gail
December 2017
We didn't receive instructions on how to get into the home. The listed day-of contact didn't respond to my email and when I called, the person who picked up told me I had the wrong number... not the most professional communication, but we eventually were able to get in. The heate…
Evolve Vacation Rental User Profile
Response from Evolve Vacation Rental:
Hi Gail, thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, but apologize for the issues you encountered! While each guest should be able to access check-in information directly from their Airbnb account, we will follow up with the homeowner to ensure all the information is correct for future guests. Thanks for bringing the other issues to our attention - we have passed those along to the homeowner as well so they can be corrected. She has let us know that the beds have always received rave reviews, but is sorry if they were not to your liking. Additionally, she was unaware of the issue with the furnace, but it has now been resolved. Thanks for letting us know! Best, The Evolve Team
December 2017
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
November 2017
There was no hot water for the three days we stayed at the property. The owner sent someone to remedy the situation promptly but still no hot water. Fairly annoying seeing how it was late fall and it was cold. Evolve worked with us for a refund but the property owner was not abou…
Evolve Vacation Rental User Profile
Response from Evolve Vacation Rental:
Hi Joshua, We were sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations due to maintenance issues! While the homeowner was able to get their maintenance contact out to the property immediately, they were not able to get the necessary part until after the holiday weekend. The water heater was repaired shortly after your stay. We hope that the actions taken by the homeowner and by Evolve after we were notified of the issue make up for any inconvenience you experienced. Best, the Evolve Team
November 2017

This host has 162 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Evolve Vacation Rental

United StatesJoined in March 2017
Evolve Vacation Rental User Profile
165 Reviews
Hi, we’re Evolve! We’re a next-generation vacation rental management company and we’re here to help you find the perfect home for your getaway. All of our properties adhere to our 4 Core Property Standards, so you’ll always arrive to a home that’s Safe, Clean, Guest Ready and …
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings