Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in apartment

Furnished room with excellent location

Mercedes User Profile

Furnished room with excellent location

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
Shared half-bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
Shared half-bath
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience
91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Single carpeted room available immediately. It has a double built-in wardrobe, next to the bathroom. Building is a security building. Would suit a student or someone quiet as I have 2 children. It is very close to transport - train station is a few minutes walk. Shops (including supermarket & banks) are a short walk & in between Gordon & Lindfield. Train to the City is approximately 25 minutes.


Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children (2-12 years) and pets - Room is only suitable for 1 adult.
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM


12 Reviews

Mehdi User Profile
July 2018
Close to train station. Value for money.
Rein User Profile
June 2018
You get what you pay for. Unfortunately as economical as this place is, you will feel like you've actually overpaid. The reviews from past guests are grossly inaccurate. Calling in doubt if these reviews are true. Let's list the positive first 1. It's a 7min walk to the train …
Mercedes User Profile
Response from Mercedes:
Not only is your review so untrue, it is disgusting and you should be ashamed of yourself. I wasn't aware that getting what you paid for was a bad thing. Nor was I aware that I was hosting the Queen. If the presidential suit at the Four Seasons was what you wanted then that is what you should have booked (and paid for). Or were you expecting a robe, fluffy slippers and chocolates on your pillow? What you did receive was a bargain for $40 a night in one of the best suburbs on the North Shore in an extremely central location which in itself warrants the nightly cost to be more than what I actually charge. Firstly, are you insinuating that previous reviews have been fabricated? These guests have obviously booked through Air b n b so that is ridiculous. All communication (on my end) from the start was comprehensive, attentive and helpful ie. giving instructions from the train station, looking up gyms close by for you and accommodating when you asked for an earlier stay, etc. This continued throughout your stay and out of the 4 nights you stayed, I saw you twice. Both of those times you were extremely abrupt with a very forced and laboured greeting and didn't even acknowledge my children. My previous reviews speak for themselves and repeatedly mention what a friendly host I actually am. Clearly your review on this alone doesn't hold its weight. The apartment block is on a main road, if waking up to birds in the morning is what you were after, then don't book a room on the main road, plain and simple. Need I remind you, you were a GUEST in my Home. Granted you paid for your Room so that's where your comments should have stayed. So while I am paying for the entire apartment, my children will have their toys where they like. Yes it is a living, functional home and like any normal parent knows (and any normal person for that matter). If children are playing with toys (especially as my youngest is only 12 months old), they will be on the floor. Again, not sure why this would be a concern. My couch is a huge modular with 3 blankets, 2 cushions. If you couldn't find a place to sit then maybe the couch isnt the problem. The apartment is a 2 bedroom apartment and is a decent size. The rented room itself is quite large so not sure why the size was not suitable enough for you. Ironically you mention privacy as an issue however my entire home was open to you so I think I am the one whose privacy was invaded, not you. You mention the rented room as not being habitable however what is pictured in the photos of the room is what you get, no more, no less so not sure why this would have been a surprise. The bedding was a Sheridan bedsheet with a double doona and a Sheridan towel was provided to you. All feedback about the bed itself have been wonderful ie. very comfortable. You took a blanket the 1st night you were there and of course could have used it the other 3 nights . I also asked if you would like me to leave your door open to let the heat in to which you declined. Again, no lock? Blind Steve could see there is a lock on the door. Yes I entered your room (which I texted you about) to remove the modem from your room and check whether you had washing you needed done. The bathroom - yes my children have bath toys in there. If you wanted a bath you could have asked me otherwise I'm not sure why this would be an issue. The shower had some bottles on the floor as they did not fit in the hanger, again, quite irrelevant. I wash my hair every other day so unless you have hair down to your feet I don't know why washing your hair would be a problem. You refused to use the kitchen? That's a lie because you made coffee and I took out your used coffee mug which had obviously been left there for days. Yes kids can be noisy however past 10pm? Not likely, my daughter is asleep by then so the blaring TV also doesn't make any sense. You seem to be a first timer to Air b n b as you have no reviews but would suggest you book a hotel next time with room service.
June 2018
Taehyun(Trudy) User Profile
March 2018
The host canceled this reservation 32 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Diamond User Profile
February 2018
Mercedes, was an excellent host she’s very friendly & she went above and beyond for me which really warmed my heart! It was a nice quiet neighborhood which is always nice! The only downside was the Killara station doesn’t have a lift, but that’s not Mercedes fault!
Narelle User Profile
January 2018
Very convenient location.Good for either car or train access. Note no lift at Killara train station so don't plan on moving with a very heavy bag by train. Mercedes has a busy life but always responded quickly to text queries. Frequently she checked that all my needs were being …
상우 User Profile
January 2018
Very clean, comfortable, quiet location.
Matthew User Profile
January 2018
Close to the station and the Pacific Hwy, but very quiet at the same time. A good sized and comfortable room, very relaxed stay - thank you!

Hosted by Mercedes

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in November 2017
Mercedes User Profile
12 Reviews
I am a mother of 2 children. I love spending time with them & seeing them smile & be happy. Outside of being a mother I enjoy spending time with friends, catching up for a coffee or a movie. I enjoy the outdoors & love the beach in summer. Each year I love to travel preferably …
Languages: Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home