Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire cottage

Wild Turkey beautiful custom made log home.

Joyce User Profile
Joyce

Wild Turkey beautiful custom made log home.

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inYou can check in with the doorman.

2 bedroom cabin located in Shagbark. Lush woods surround this private mountain retreat, making it scenic, relaxing, and perfect for taking a break from the everyday grind. A wrap around deck and large windows will greet you, along with the beautiful surrounding trees. (LIMIT 2 VEHICLES) We need vehicle information for entrance to resort before your arrival.
All information contained herein deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. Renter should personally verify all information

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 10AM
Self check-in with building staff

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Trevor User Profile
Trevor
August 2018
Beautiful Cabin, but was not was we were expecting. No cell service. Another cabin is located in your front yard. Be sure to make it by check-in otherwise you have to return to the office the next morning to sign papers. TV doesn’t have many options. Personally I think the cabin …
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Most everyone around here has Verizon. It does work up there. Hope you guys had a great time.
August 2018
Crystal User Profile
Crystal
June 2018
Beautiful location at the top of the mountain. Roads of course are narrow and corners are tight, so you just need to take your time. Hot tub was wonderful and beds comfortable. We didn't see any bears, but saw muddy tracks where one had come up on the deck after the rain lookin…
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate you. Come back when you can.
June 2018
Cody And Kim User Profile
Cody And Kim
June 2018
This cabin is absolutely stunning! The gated community and amenities are great! Please note, this particular cabin is ALL THE WAY UP! I think as far as you can go! The roads are very steep and narrow and at night is pitch black. No real area to turn around in the driveway. We wer…
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Thank you. Please come back when you can.
June 2018
Cristin User Profile
Cristin
April 2018
Beautiful cabin. Bring your own paper plates, silverware, etc. be sure to be up to the cabin before dark. Check upstairs bedroom for an adult toys chest our kids stumbled upon it.
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Sorry, about the surprise. Thank you for visiting. Come back when you can.
April 2018
Rocky User Profile
Rocky
March 2018
I love wild turkey Except for trying to find the place we had minimal issues Joyce was easy to work with and did a lot to help us with any issues we had while staying in the cabin! Def looking forward to coming back!
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Thank you for visiting with us. We hope you can come back soon.
March 2018
Sean User Profile
Sean
February 2018
Windows were dirty, place was dusty in general. The upstairs mattress sinks all the way to the bed frame. It's a cabin in the woods, so these things can be overlooked. What can't be overlooked is the water smelling like rotten eggs. It made us sick to our stomach. All shower…
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
Sean, we have never had a problem with this cabin. We put someone in there right after you left and said it was perfect. I understand the water. We have taken the rod out of the hot water heater. Sometimes you have to do that with well water. Sulpher is just a gas smell that comes from some water. But we have remedied that problem. I just checked that cabin right before you checked in. The windows are not dirty. The Seal is broke in one which makes it look like window is dirty we are going to replace it. But it has to be ordered. I am sorry this cabin was just not your cup of tea. We do have some down closer to town with city water if that is what you prefer.
February 2018
Becky User Profile
Becky
December 2017
Soiled carpet, bad lighting in cabin .Dirty windows, Lights outside didn't work all the time and owner does not decorate for Christmas!
Joyce User Profile
Response from Joyce:
That is odd. The carpet was just cleaned before you checked in. It does have a couple of burn spots from the fireplace. I hope you did enjoy your stay.
December 2017

Hosted by Joyce

Sevierville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Joyce User Profile
1072 Reviews
Verified
I have been in the cabin rental business for around 20 years and have provided vacationers with great accommodations from one bedrooms to 8 bedrooms. We are a family owned business and give that personal attention that is needed when asked for. We appreciate you considering us fo…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood