Skip to content
Fabolous DockScreened Porch off Dining Room
Save this listing.
Entire house

Waterfront on deep water cove, hot tub, canoe,foosball

Reservations User Profile

Waterfront on deep water cove, hot tub, canoe,foosball

Entire house
6 guests4 bedrooms6 beds3 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
3 baths

Relax, refresh, & rejuvenate at Lemon Zest, your retreat nestled on 1-¼ lakefront acres overlooking beautiful Smith Mountain Lake. This sunny yellow home is spacious and airy w/ cathedral ceilings. Lemon Zest features large living, dining, and game rooms all overlooking the lake. We are located in a serene cove, away from the main channel traffic and noise, though close enough that it's only a short boat ride to Hales Ford Bridge. This is a wonderful family retreat and perfect for everyone. We are pet friendly. Great hot-tub! There is also a canoe for you to enjoy!! Book now! The home's main level features a master bedroom w/ queen bed and full bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room, screened porch and deck. The upper level has a second master bedroom w/ a queen bed; en suite shared full bathroom, and private balcony overlooking a forest scene. The second bedroom has twin beds. The lower level has a bedroom w/ 2 twin beds and full bathroom, laundry room w/ a washer & dryer, and a den. Home now has a canoe! **Home currently has no high speed internet.**

(Linens are not included with your rental. Please call us if you need to rent them, or you may bring your own linens.)
We will call you for a credit card in order to charge a refundable damage deposit - if no damages upon your departure. You are allowed only 24 hrs to respond with a credit card and appropriate information- otherwise the reservation will be canceled.
Dog friendly home with dog fee $125.00 per dog, limit 2


Air Conditioning
Cable TV
Indoor Fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 10AM


1 Review

Zach User Profile
July 2018
The home that we rented -LEMON ZEST- was in very poor condition upon arrival. When we arrived at the property there was food thrown all over the ground, the driveway was covered with cigarette butts, the fire pit was full of trash, the kitchen was dirty and smelled terrible, the …
Reservations User Profile
Response from Reservations:
You are the first to have this experience. The others before and after you are having a great time. You called us when you were leaving, from the home, so not sure why suddenly the cell service started working then ? We have 24/7 lines and an emergency line. No one called any of the 3 numbers during your stay. We would addressed everything and there is a caretaker at the beginning of the driveway, so they would have been right there assisting you . The cleaning fee you paid and rates are not what is published on our web site, we are sorry if they are more thru airbnb. Actually you did not send photos till after departure . Again we address everything immediately. If this place was as bad as you are saying, why did you stay, why did you not call ? It does appear that you want something for free, since no one called at all nor complained about anything for 4 days, until you leave, which is very odd. We never refused to not refund anything, you started demanding a full refund within 12 hours of departure, without even telling us anything during your stay. We could have relocated you as well. We deliver on all the homes and will in the future. The people before and after have had a great time..
July 2018

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Reservations

Virginia, United StatesJoined in August 2017
Reservations User Profile
19 Reviews
Property managers on smith mountain lake , va .. We are here to help you , we live and play here every day, so know this area well, also we can assist with anything you need or any horseback riding, boat rentals etc
Languages: English, Italiano
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet