3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have a lovely country house in rural Ireland. You will find peace here. The pace of life is much slower here and still you are close to lots of tourist attractions and Cork City.
We have a self contained B&B. You will find tea and coffee making fascilities, orange juice, milk, breakfast cereals, bread, butter and preserves and a small fridge.
You will have your own entrance and live in a separated part of the house which will give you privacy.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

Bikers welcome. Motorbikes can be garaged. You are not allowed to smoke in the house.
Guests are staying in our home - so we hope that they will behave with respect for our privacy. We ask to check in before 10.30pm please, as this is our home. Of course are you welcome with a child under the age of 2, but we have no equipment. If you bring your own it is fine by me. If your pet can stay in the barn you can bring your dog. The dog is not allowed in the house. We have 2 horse stables and a grass paddock, so horses are welcome.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heidi User Profile
August 2017
Conny was a delightful host. Everything was great - just check the directions with Conny directly as Airbnb marker not correct. Conny kindly contacted us when we left something behind and even dropped it to us after we checked out. We'll be back

Lucy User Profile
August 2017
Conny's place truly is a walkers rest. It is wonderfully secluded with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside. The breakfast is delicious and the room extremely comfortable. It is a wonderful place to stay.

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place and lovely pets! Definitely recommend

Róza User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful vineyard, nice hosts and fine breakfast.

Elizabeth User Profile
June 2017
I stayed at the Walkers Rest B&B as a stop on my way to Killarney national park (about 40-45 minutes away). Conny was such a great host! I arrived later than expected, and Conny was still very nice and welcoming. She had put tea and an apple pie on the table for me, as an extra on top of the breakfast that is included with the room. She and her husband also lent me a charger, since I had forgotten mine. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, the room was clean and quiet, and everyone was very friendly (including the playful dog who wants you to throw the ball!). My only wish is that I could have stayed longer. Thanks again Conny, and if one day I am back in Ireland, I will make sure to stop by your lovely house again!! :-)

Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Cozy, comfortable, welcoming and gorgeous little known corner of Cork. Conny is wonderful and warm - she invited me along for a walk with her and her sweet, energetic Border Collie. She helped with suggestions, and her cooking was delicious. Great location if you have a car and want to do some day tripping to Killarney, Kinsale or other points south and west.

Simon User Profile
May 2017
Lovely and welcoming host. Very nice rural setting-wonderful breakfast next morning. Very sweet dog called Abbie welcomed us and begged us to play ball. Recommend wholeheartedly

Kilcorney, IrelandJoined in January 2014
Conny User ProfileConny is a superhost.

I am German and 50 years of age and we moved in 2000 to Ireland as we fell, on our holiday trip in 1999, in love with this beautiful husband and myself are passionate riders and we have stables and a riding arena. Unfortunately we have no horses at the moment due to private circumstances.You will find cats, dogs and hens on our site. We even have a small river running through our field. There is a barbecue as well as nice walks around. We didn't travel so much as we have 3 children. My favourite destinations would be Afrika and Australia. I am working as a Home Help and my husband is in computers. As my husband is a passionate motorcyclist , bikers are more than welcome.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings