Skip to content
HouseTerrace from field above
Comfortable little stone house
Comfortable little stone house
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a wonderful one bedroom in a tiny hamlet in a chestnut forest with terrace, barbecue, and fully equipped kitchen. It is an ideal place for hiking or visiting rural Languedoc or its medieval cities. Enjoy unparalleled peace and quiet.

The space

The house is about 35 square meters (375 sq ft). Downstairs is the kitchen, dining area, and sitting room. Upstairs we have the bathroom and bedroom. This is a renovated stone house built in the 18th century. It can sleep 4 people (2 upstairs in double bed, 2 downstairs in single beds. The house has dishwasher, washing machine, and internet. There is a lovely terrace with wood barbecue. Ideal for a couple or a couple with children.

Guest access

Parking is free, about 100 yards from the actual house and a bit of a climb.

Interaction with guests

Interaction is as much or as little as guests wish. Information is provided as requested. There is usually someone present (or easily reachable) in the main house for the duration of guests' stay.

Other things to note

Guests will truly be far from the madding crowd

Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £14
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price £78 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

NO smoking is allowed under any circumstances in the house. Pets are allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - About 10 steps to reach the house and 7 steps to the bedroom
No parking on property - There is a parking area about 75 m from a he property and another about 50 m from the property.
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Sophie User Profile
August 2017
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans la petite maison de Lidia, perdue dans la montagne, entourée d'arbres fruitiers et de sources. Tout était fonctionnel et Lidia nous a très bien accueillis avec nos deux enfants et notre gros chien. Si vous aimez la nature, le calme et le charme pittoresque des vieilles pierres, cet endroit et pour vous.

Olivier User Profile
August 2017
Très joli hameau à 10-15 mn d'Olargues, très calme et fleuri Le gîte lui-même est très agréable et cosy. La terrasse est idéale, vue superbe et barbecue très pratique. Lidia habite tout près et s'est montrée très disponible, encore merci !

Lili User Profile
July 2017
Un endroit magique et un excellent accueil de la part de Lidia. On y retournera c'est sur

Anais User Profile
August 2016
Nous avons passé deux nuits très agréables et au calme. Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir.

Christian User Profile
August 2016
Un petit coin de paradis, hors du temps. Petite maison très confortable, avec une superbe terrasse qui surplombe un océan de verdure et de calme. Une région magnifique avec de jolis villages et de très belles rivières. Merci, Lidia, pour ton accueil attentionné et franchement amical. Nous avons passé de merveilleuses vacances.

Aude User Profile
August 2015
Excellent séjour ! Merci à Lidia pour la qualité de son accueil, sa disponibilité et ses conseils. Mon mari et moi vous recommandons ce gîte, perché dans les monts de l'Hérault, situé dans un site magnifique et très calme. Enfin, le logement est confortable et bien équipé.

Jessica User Profile
August 2015
Charmante petite maisonnette, vue imprenable depuis la terrasse, une paix royale et un accueil sympathique... Bref, un endroit idéal pour se ressourcer et visiter la region ! Nous reviendrons !

Arizona, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Lidia User Profile

I have recently retired from a lengthy career in psychology. I now spend a great deal of time traveling the world. I am particularly fond of cold places (Antarctica, Arctic). I am a Catalonian living in Arizona and Barcelona part time. The rest of the time I live in France. I enjoy cooking and I am an extremely keen hiker, trekker, and photographer.

Languages: English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings