shower , bath and washing machine  access to sunny garden
women only double room city centre

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Women only .Large sunny room with double bed. Coffee, tea & TV in room. Microwave. Share bathroom with female tenant. Free wifi. Use of garden.10 mins walk train & bus stations. 20 mins walk theatres .Parking outside the house .Good bus routes .

The space

Women only household . No pets. No smoking
Max 2 guests - one double bed

Guest access

Guests have access to sunny deck and garden

Interaction with guests

I live separately in the house , but happy to give guests information on city

Other things to note

Close to range of food take aways

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in house . No pets



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

102 Reviews

Check In
Rachel User Profile
July 2017
It's spacious and peaceful. Lovely garden

Hannah User Profile
June 2017
Roz has a lovely place, its very comfortable and I felt instantly at home. The kitchen looks over her beautiful garden and the room is large and spacious. I slept really well there. Would definitely stay again, 5 stars all the way. Thanks Roz!

Ali User Profile
June 2017
We loved our stay at Roz's house. Not only was the location great, but we also had our own separate bathroom, kitchen, and living room area. Also the garden was beautiful! We highly recommend staying here. Roz was so kind and helpful...and let us drop our bags off hours before the scheduled check in time.

From Roz' place, it's easy to access public transport. She offers a spacious bedroom furnished in a tasteful and practical way. Clear instructions provided for access and the house rules about living at Roz' place was most helpful. Roz was most helpful and willing to answer questions about getting around and the area in general.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Great place, nice and quiet. Within walking distance from the train station and the center of the city, theaters, supermarkets, Sheffield Hallam University. Great communication.

Cam User Profile
May 2017
Accurate description. Close to the City Centre. Quiet area. Large room & also, has kitchen available to cook/use & store food in a fridge. Reasonable price & Ros was helpful & caring, thank you

Sharon User Profile
May 2017
Even after reading the reviews on this website, it was still better than expected. The room was as described, the same as the picture and the bed was very comfortable and cozy. The house was very easy to find from the station (I just followed (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps). It's only a 10 minute walk max and so therefore very close to the town center. Roz was very welcoming indeed and checked in on me a couple of times to see if I needed anything, but otherwise left me to it. Access to kitchen, fridge bathroom etc was easier than expected as it's all upstairs near the guest's room. There's also a separate washing machine in the bathroom with washing tablets for guests to use. Excellent value, would recommend, would stay again.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Roz User Profile

I am a retired teacher / trainer . I am sociable and friendly , I live in the flat downstairs .Upstairs, is one other permanent female tenant.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings