The Lavender Room which forms part of Alan Paton Cottage.  It is a double room with en suite bathroomWelcome to Jean-Lee B&B; this is the entrance to our Reception.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Highly recommended & accredited B&B & Self-catering accommodation offered at affordable rates in well-appointed rooms overlooking peaceful gardens with swimming pool in KwaZulu-Natal’s historical capital and Tourist Hub. Easy Access to CBD/N3 highway


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 4 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Respect fellow guests. Pets are allowed as long as they do not lie on beds and do not inconvenience fellow guests. No smoking permitted in buildings or where it may inconvenience fellow guests.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cathy User Profile
December 2016
Good location in a quiet and secluded neighborhood not far off the toll road. Beautiful grounds with lots of birds coming and going. Rooms were comfortable except for small bathrooms. Des was very helpful with suggestions on restaurants, grocery shopping and navigating around town.
Des User Profile
Response from Des:
Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We enjoyed hosting your group.
December 2016

Graham User Profile
August 2016
We had to cancel at the last minute due to a family emergency. Des kindly refunded us a portion of the amount as he managed to get another person to stay for some of the time. This sort of service is amazing

Abby User Profile
November 2015
Quiet house in central PMB, right near UKZN campus. Very nice accommodations!
Des User Profile
Response from Des:
Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated. We enjoyed hosting you and your group.
November 2015

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Pietermaritzburg, South AfricaJoined in January 2014
Des User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings