Harmonious Living Guest HouseGuest bedroom


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are looking to share the house for a short period to a single person young that would like to come to our city. We are tow mid 30's interior designers in a lovely house with a room for rent.

The space

This is a shared house with two mid 30's interior designers that have a spare room and looking to make friends and share our space and time with them.
It's a 3 bedroom house, 2 floor with patio in a lovely neighborhood.

Guest access

There is a full equiped kitchen, wifi, telephone, hot water.
Cleaning included twice per week.

Interaction with guests

I work on home so I interact with the guests and would like if wanted to make a friendship an perhaps show them around.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 13
Security Deposit: 79
Weekly Discount: 22%
Weekend Price: 20 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Gente agradable, accesible y ligera.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harry User Profile
January 2017
Diana and Alejandro are wonderful hosts. They are friendly, at ease, and make their guests feel at home.

Karin User ProfileKarin is a superhost.
August 2016
Since the moment of my arrival, Diana and Alejandro welcomed me into their home as a friend and were always keen to help me with information about the area and advice. The room was very comfortable in a tranquil neighbourhood. It's not touristic but very convenient with buses nearby, shops, etc. The house had everything I needed. They are warm and welcoming people. It's the best Mexican experience I could have asked for in Vallarta.... a huevo!

Paige User Profile
January 2016
We had a wonderful time staying with Diana and Alejandro. We really felt like we were staying at the home of friends! My favorite part was playing Super Nintendo.

Crystalena User Profile
November 2015
I really enjoyed staying in Pitillal with Diana and Alejandro! They were such great hosts and treated me like a close friend. Their home is conveniently located near town and is walking distance to a couple of large shopping malls, the town square, and there's also a beautiful trail that follows the river down to the beach (about a 20min walk). The room was clean and comfortable. I loved having my own private porch. The shared bathroom was only shared with the second airbnb room which was empty most of the time. The house was kept clean by a local housekeeper and filtered water was always available. I would stay here again and recommend visiting during the cooler months of December thru March. Because of the heat in October I did not stay longer than two weeks and ended up moving to a place with A/C but I'm from the north so you might be more tolerant of heat than I am.

Lisa User Profile
September 2015
I loved staying here! Diana y Alejandro were SO much fun. They were also wonderfully thoughtful and considerate about what would make guests comfortable during a visit. The house is lovely, the bed was beautifully made up and super nice to sleep on, and I really appreciated having my own bathroom. Diana & Alejandro were very sociable, but I still had enough space to work and go shopping. Muchas gracias!

Abigail User Profile
April 2015
Diana is wonderful! She is so friendly and ready to offer advice and help in navigating the city, and she took me on some fun adventures as well. It was such a great time staying with her. It's a little outside of the city but still close enough to everything, and really that neighborhood has a lot of things to explore. I highly recommend staying with her!

Shari User Profile
March 2015
Diana is a great host. I felt at home as soon as I arrived and was shown to my room. I had a great combination of being totally independent and then having her around as a friend and to go out with a couple of times as well. She has a cat and dog who are both very friendly and I regularly enjoyed their company. The neighbourhood is a local one. If you want to be in the middle of the tourist action, this is not for you. If you truly want a feel for the local community, this is a good place to be. As a solo female traveler, I never had any issues with safety. I walked in the neighbourhood daily in all directions. I also walked home from bus stops (5 - 10 minutes) until 9 or 10pm and never had any concerns for my safety. It is a one hour walk or 30 minute bus ride into the tourist district (5kms). I chose to stay locally for the atmosphere, practicing my Spanish and a more laid back pace. The tourist district of Vallarta can be very busy, especially when cruise ships come in. You'll rarely see other tourists in Diana's neighbourhood. There is always something going on in the downtown area - cultural shows / food festivals / dance classes / performances. Head downtown at 6pm and stay until 10pm with lots to do pretty much every night. There is a fruit / veggie market within about 5 minutes walk from the house. Soriana (groceries / clothes / electronics / fast food) and convenience store (OXXO) within 10 minutes walk. Wal-Mart / Sam's Club / Costco / Starbucks are also each about 20 - 30 minutes walk. Of course all are accessible on local bus routes as well. There is a lovely trail along the river near the house and it also has some free outdoor gym equipment. Taxi from the airport vendors will be $250 - $280 Mexican Pesos. However, if you don't have much luggage and can walk to the main street you can get a taxi for $100 pesos to Diana's house. Taxi from the malecon to the house is $70 pesos or from Zona Romantica to the house is $100 pesos. If you have never been to Mexico before, be prepared! When you arrive at the airport and head to the exit, everyone will want to offer you free taxis, free tours etc. ALL OF THEM are attached to you going to a time share presentation. If you are not interested in buying a time share, don't even entertain the thought. Overall I had a fantastic stay with Diana. It was what I expected, what I was looking for and I would stay with her again if I return to Vallarta.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Puerto Vallarta, MexicoJoined in January 2014
Diana User Profile

Diana y Alejandro.
Yo soy diseñadora de interiores y también trabajamos Alejandro y yo en bienes raíces entre otras cosas.
Nos gusta viajar y por lo mismo conocer personas de todo el mundo!
Vivimos con tres mascotas, una perrita que le gusta pasear con nosotros y dos gatitas que le gusta explorar la colonia.
Nos gusta ofrecer un poco más de lo convencional, debido a que nos gusta salir y estar en contacto con la naturaleza, ir a la playa a los ríos, nos gusta ofrecer a nuestros huéspedes la oportunidad de conocer la bahía con los mejores spots.

Hemos tenido la suerte de tener agradables experiencias a las personas que hemos rentado, algunos de ellos convirtiéndose en grandes amigos!
Somos sociales pero también respetamos la privacidad, así que si lo que buscas es una estadía tranquila e independiente o si viajas solo y deseas hacer amistades espero que seamos la mejor opción para ti.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings