Ocean View from lanaiKitchen with granite counter tops, new cabinets, new floor
Ocean view, Walk to beach,Free Wifi
Ocean view, Walk to beach,Free Wifi

Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private 1bed/1bath suite in an ocean view condo. 3 minutes' walk to S. Maui's best beach for swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing,boogie boarding. Condo equipped for beach,cooking,cleaning supplies. Full kitchen. Access to pool, hot tub/Jacuzzi /BBQ.

The space

Ocean view on right side and mountain view on left side. Walk 3 minutes to awesome beaches. 1 bedroom with private bath. It's on South Kihei rd, right next to Maui Coast Hotel, across the street from south Maui's best beaches: Charlie Young beach and Kamaole beach I. It's a quiet corner unit overlooking a natural reserve. Newly remodeled vacation condo, well equipped with beach gears, cooking and cleaning suppliers. Free Wi-fi, local phone and parking.
You will enjoy a quiet one bedroom with private bath. Shared kitchen and living room with guests in another suite(2 occupants maximum).
Full access to Pacific Shores' beautiful pool with lounge chairs, 4 gas barbecue grills and Jacuzzi. Walk 7 minutes to Cove park and surfing school. Walk 5-10 minutes to amazing local restaurants and bars. Walk 7-10 minutes to grocery shopping. Centrally located.

Guest access

Key less digital lock. 24 hours access.

Interaction with guests

Within 3 hours

Other things to note

The complex Pacific Shores is centrally located, featuring a beautiful pool, hot tub and 4 gas barbecue grills. Come meet travelers from all over the world and share your story with them.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: £48
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price: £80 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Quiet hours: 10PM - 8AM. Non smoking unit. Smoking in designated area only.
No glass in pool area. Plastic plates/cups are provided in the condo.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

49 Reviews

Check In
Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Great place close to lots of restaurants and the beach overall great experience
Joann User Profile
Response from Joann:
Aloha Andrew, Thank you for choosing my place. Glad you enjoyed Maui and the condo. Look forward to your future visit! Joann
June 2017

Pat User Profile
June 2017
My son and I spent 6 nights at this location and were more than pleased. Joann answered all our questions in advance and upon our arrival late at night, everything was easy--finding the unit, getting in and settling down for a good night's sleep. The second bedroom was occupied that night by a very pleasant, welcoming gal who gave us plenty of information and left fresh coffee for us when she checked out. Our next (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were two South Korean visitors and again the experience of sharing the space was comfortable and easy. Taking turns cooking in the well-equipped kitchen and eating on the balcony all worked out seamlessly, and the sharing experience was made easier by the fact that the bedrooms are well-separated, each with an adjoining bathroom, and the sound does not carry. The unit was not just minimally-equipped--there is every amenity one could want to make it feel like home, even chairs and paddleboards that we could use at the nearly beaches (which, by the way, are spectacular). It was a great location from which to embark on adventures around the island and we spent many hours just walking the beach, which was right across the street. I should add that the unit is set so far back from the main road that there is no traffic noise. I would not hesitate to stay in this very place if I return to Maui(URL HIDDEN)

Sean User Profile
June 2017
Joann was very responsive in helping us with the bug issue we had. Luckily only I think only 2 or 3 of the 5 nights we stayed there we had some bugs in the kitchen. One of them even flew and was about 3 inches long! My wife and I do not like bugs a lot, but I think staying here helped us get over our fear of bugs and Joann helped to assure us we did not have to worry about any of them. Also luckily they stayed in the kitchen and never came into our room. The location is great as it is walking distance to beaches and lots of restaurants so that was nice. We also made great use of the boogie boards! And my wife and I had a great time with them. Joann also gave a great ideas of what to do or eat, so that was very helpful as well. It was also nice having an air conditioning unit in our room and made it much more comfortable to sleep at night. I would say the only harder part about staying here was having to seem like we had to do chores. Like keep the screen door open during the day so we could have a breeze go through as well as leave other windows open. I felt like it may affect security with people being to see inside, but no problems thankfully. Also we had to take out the trash every night, keep the kitchen as clean as possible to prevent bugs, and do the garbage disposal every night. Also not sure if it was the wind but a few times we came home and the balcony screen door was wide open so that may have let a few bugs in.
Joann User Profile
Response from Joann:
Aloha Sean, Thanks for your review. It's nice that this unit faces a natural open reserve so you have nice views and pretty birds singing there. However if that screen door is left open at night, insects will be attracted by lights and fly into the unit. We do remind guests to keep screen door shut at night. But sometimes people forget. So you may encounter a couple of butterfly, moth, grasshopper, beetles, even cute geico. They are part of tropical ecosystem. Nothing to worry about. Now the chores:) Yes, vacation condos are different from hotels. We charge one time only cleaning fee. So there is no daily maid service(room cleaning)like hotels. You treat it like your own home: take trash out, run garbage disposal (by press a switch) .... The good part is you have access to a full service beautiful kitchen with granite counter and island so you don't have to pay for expensive meals in Maui. Yes, 3 meals a day in Maui can be very expensive. In traditional Hawaiian culture, people don't lock their doors. It is still like so in certain neighborhood in Hawaii. It's OK to leave the front door open with just screen doors on for ventilation. The screen door on balcony is a sliding door and can't be pushed open by wind. Just remember to close to tight at night. Mahalo! Joann
June 2017

Kristine User Profile
May 2017
Great location, nice place. Would stay here again. Very reasonable
Joann User Profile
Response from Joann:
Aloha Kristine. Hope the wedding was great and you had time to explore the island. Thank you for keeping my place so clean. Come visit again! Joann
May 2017

Nicholas User Profile
May 2017
Great place to stay! Quiet community and walking distance to some great dines, bars, shops and so on! Awesome beach right across the street. I would certainly stay here again! With the addition of the A/C it's great in the room! Communication from owner was very prompt and she offered awesome recommendations!
Joann User Profile
Response from Joann:
Aloha Nick, It's a pleasure to host two of you. I am glad you had a great time. Come visit again! Joann
May 2017

Ed User Profile
May 2017
Too many cockroaches. We would expect some bugs in Hawaii but not this sort of problem. Found cockroaches in the kitchen cabinets and utensil drawers as well as everywhere else at night. This is a shared unit. You do get a private bedroom and bath but the rest of the unit is shared with other guests. I think in the future I will opt to only share the unit if it is owner occupied. The reason is that if owner occupied then they will know the condition of the unit. If not owner occupied then it’s possible to rent from an owner that either does not know or care about the condition. Our unit was sprayed for the cockroaches on day 5 of our stay and additional cleaning on day 6 so some effort was made to remedy the problem. However this unit cost me over $800 so I’m not at all happy. I will say the unit appeared clean upon arrival and remained clean throughout our stay so was shocked to encounter this problem. Had I known that AirBnB will work with the guest for problems such as this then I would have walked out after the first day. You don’t have to put up with bad conditions folks. AirBnB will help. I didn’t know that until too late. My take is that this is probably an average unit normally but we got the stuck with the worst week by chance. The entire condo gets sprayed routinely but obviously the unit should have sprayed before guests arrived. Would it be so bad for the owner to miss a few days rent so that the problem is resolved?
Joann User Profile
Response from Joann:
Aloha Ed, I had 1 day vacancy on Apr 29 and stayed in the unit myself. I didn't notice the overwhelming roach situation as you described. The complex offers free quarterly pest control spray. But we tried not to over-spray the interior unless it's necessary. We rely on our observations and guests' feedback to decide when a spray is due. I didn't notice that during my 1 night's stay on Apr 29 and I didn't hear such comments from previous guests. I was surprised when you told me on May 2 (You checked in on Apr 30) that roaches were everywhere. But we did ask technician to spray the unit on May 4 and have kept monitoring the condition for the last few weeks. So far, every one is happy and no complaint of roach. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. One misunderstanding i also want to clarify is that my listing with airbnb is under "Private room", not under studio as you described. Airbnb has 3 rental categories: Whole place for rent(you have the whole place to yourself), private room(you have the whole room to yourself with private or shared bath. In my situation, it's a private bathroom), shared room(you share the room with someone else). It's on the same line where you choose your check-in date. Make sure you choose the right category in the future. Mahalo! Joann
May 2017

Edwin User Profile
April 2017
That they will be sharing it with strangers.

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kihei, Hawaii, United States · Joined in January 2014
Joann User Profile

We love Kihei because the great beaches here. Come enjoy whale watching, swimming, sunbathing, paddle boarding or simply sit on your private lanai enjoy mountain and ocean view with a glass of wine. This is a quiet end unit, away from traffic with lots of privacy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.