Skip to content
Entire flat

Canyon Apartment minutes to downtown

Dan User Profile
Dan

Canyon Apartment minutes to downtown

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.

As of August 1, 2018 we will no longer accept pets at this location.

Our one bedroom apartment is located on the lower level of our home and is very quit and secluded. Entirely renovated in 2016, you will be pleasantly surprised. Located just two blocks from the new express transit center you can uber, lift or use public transit to get where you need within fifteen minutes. Perfect for a short stay while vacationing or relocating. This is a low income neighborhood, consider urban living.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
Washer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Suzanna User Profile
Suzanna
August 2018
My husband and I definitely could've done more digging with previous reviews and the listing. It was listed as having no AC and we didn't see that, so our stay was VERY very hot--but that was our fault for missing that detail. There were mice that got into our food one night, and…
Colleen User Profile
Colleen
July 2018
Overall, not a bad visit. Close to downtown, about a $10 Uber ride.
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
July 2018
Small place. Cute and modest. Neighborhood is eclectic and a little shady. No official air conditioning. People are above the apartment in a separate unit and are kind of loud. Don't leave food bagged on the counter. Little guests nibble on it! Location is pretty convenient …
Dan User Profile
Response from Dan:
Thank you for letting me know about our visitor. As I do not live on the property, the only way I become aware of these are through guests communication. I will address this problem right away.
July 2018
Brenda User Profile
Brenda
July 2018
Cute little apartment. Close to downtown. Less than 10 bucks to take a lyft from there. Bed was not very supportive but I have a bad back so I'm very picky. Nice place to stay at though. Great experience!
Joe User Profile
Joe
July 2018
The place is comfy and cozy for a quick stay. Its located conveniently close to most places of interest in the city. Dan actually forgot to restock the soap and shampoo, but upon being informed, he dropped off a new set first thing in the morning, in addition to providing me a p…
Noor User Profile
Noor
July 2018
Loved the stay! Would def come back. Thanks for everything, Dan!
Sheryl User Profile
Sheryl
June 2018
I really wanted to like this place, but unfortunately my boyfriend and I had a horrible experience with this host and location. First off location. Yes it is near the highway which is convenient; however, I feel it is important to note because Dan himself said he doesn't feel …
Dan User Profile
Response from Dan:
After years of hosting, I have never had a review that was so detailed in their displeasure and I am sorry Sheryl felt I was abrupt in my response. However she never mentioned my apologies and a refund of her cleaning fees. I am not sure why she chooses to be so abrupt in her review as I did all I could to make it right for her. Perhaps if I had paid her ticket this might have changed her mood.
June 2018

Hosted by Dan

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Dan User Profile
155 Reviews
Verified
Washington High School, South Bend, In.  USS New Orleans LPH Diego, CA 
Dan supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings