View towards Golden Gate Park from front stepsSunny, elegant living room
Gorgeous Victorian home near park

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our charming, spacious 2 bedroom Victorian single-family home comfortably sleeps 5-6 with classic living + dining rooms. Sunroom off kitchen overlooks backyard w/BBQ. Walk to Golden Gate park, cafes, shops, restaurants in desirable NoPA neighborhood. Easy transit access to downtown

The space

Our 1897 Victorian is a beautifully maintained single-family home on a quiet tree lined street in one of San Francisco's most popular and most beloved neighborhoods. You will have the whole place to yourself including the large backyard. All sleeping areas are towards the back of the house off the street so it is very quiet. Both queen beds are tempurpedic and extremely comfortable so you will get a great nights' sleep! The elegant dining room makes cooking your own meals appealing. The sunroom off the kitchen is a cozy place to curl up with a book or take in the view of the lovely backyard.

Guest access

Three blocks walk from our house is the panhandle of golden gate park which opens up into the full park a few blocks away. Walking and biking opportunities are endless. Excellent coffee shop one block away, tons of shops, restaurants, bars, and gourmet groceries within 3 blocks. The Independent is a few blocks away for live music.

Interaction with guests

We want our guests to enjoy their stay so we will be completely out of the way. Texting works well if you need anything, otherwise, just relax and make yourself at home.

Other things to note

Both queen size beds are very comfortable memory foam mattresses in quiet bedrooms, so you'll get a great night's sleep! There is a loft bed good for grown ups but perfect for a child.

We have a small dog who lives in the house when we are here, so if you are allergic to dogs be forewarned.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £76
Security Deposit £380
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price £303 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

We hope our guests treat our place as well as they would hope anyone staying at their place would treat theirs. Our home is really precious to us, so we hope people will treat it with respect. We are open to discussing the idea of a small pet if its well behaved, as we have a small dog, but generally don't prefer it. Absolutely no smoking in this house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah Dawn User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at Amanda's place over Memorial Day weekend with our 16 & 13 year old daughters. We loved our morning routine of waking up and walking around the corner to Matching 1/2 Cafe for pastries and coffee. My daughters loved the homemade pop tarts (cinnamon sugar, Nutella & strawberry were all delicious). The Green Chile right around the corner as well was our favorite dinner during our stay. The chicken enchilada was the best I've ever had and my daughters loved sharing the quinoa & grilled chicken bowl and a grilled chicken burrito. We rented a car and had no difficulties finding street parking although we opted to Uber several times as well for ease & convenience. Our must-sees include: Pier 39, Coit Tower (we walked from pier 39 to the tower), walking the Golden Gate Bridge, Uber to Spark Social SF food trucks area where you can reserve/rent (online in advance) a fire pit and are provided with S'more fixings and walk 25 min to b.patiserrie for amazing pastries. We drove up north to Healdsburg in the Sonoma wine valley and rented bikes at Spoke Folk Cyclery and did a self-guided, casual 15 mile round trip ride to see the beautiful countryside & stopped for a glass of wine at a couple pretty places. The home was perfect for our family. Our 16 year old took the second bedroom and our 13 year old stayed on the sofa bed in the reading nook just off the kitchen (door closes between kitchen and rest of house for added privacy in the reading nook). The beds, including the sofa bed, were crazy comfortable as were the pillows and bedding. This was a perfect opportunity to get a "slice of life" experience as a family in San Francisco. We'd stay in Amanda's home again in a heartbeat! Easy check in & check out and great communication! Thank you!!!!!

Chelsea User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Richard User Profile
January 2017
Lovely house. Great location for staying with family/ young kids: easily walkable to Golden Gate park and panhandle and good coffee shops/ restaurants right around the corner. Amanda was extremely helpful in advance of our stay and responsive during it.

Gilberto User Profile
November 2016
Great communication from hosts, absolutely gorgeous neighborhood. Great location. Good wifi and ac works great (thermostat)

Shannon User Profile
August 2016
Location, Location, Location! This home was a great spot for us to be in! The design of the home was beautiful. We enjoyed the living space and the backyard space was a complete bonus. This home is a full time family home and we found our spots to feel comfortable.

Lexie User Profile
July 2016
This apartment was perfect for our week stay in San Francisco. It was really cozy and warm, and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The area was really nice as well. Overall a great stay and Brad and Amanda were always available and friendly

Chris User Profile
June 2016
The hosts made us feel very welcome. Setup (key transfer, logistics, etc.) was as convenient as I could imagine. Quiet neighborhood with easy access to food spots and a short hop from the Presidio and downtown SF. Would recommend very highly.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Amanda User Profile

I am a New Yorker living now permanently in San Francisco. I love my city so much and am happy to offer my house as a comfortable stopping over point for those who want to visit.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings