Caol Muile - Converted Church-Double Bedroom

Private room in home hosted by India

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 2 shared bathrooms
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.
AirCover
Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Light and modern, our home is a converted church in the rural village of Lochaline. We are close to the ferry that goes to the Isle of Mull and many beautiful lochs and hills. We are about two and a half hours from the Isle of Skye.

All guests are welcome. This is a great place to explore the Highlands and Islands from. If you are into sailing, hill-walking and anything do with the outdoors this is a great place to base yourself from.

The space
The house is a modern, light space with cosy rooms for guests. The house is split in two. The upstairs of the house is for airbnb guests and the downstairs portion of the house is for ourselves. There is a room downstairs for guests to have a coffee and breakfast in the mornings. Please note: the kitchen and downstairs sitting room is strictly private.

There is two shared bathrooms for guests to use. We have plenty of hot water and access to fast wifi.

We provide a continental self-service breakfast of jams , warm croissants and fresh coffee and tea.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Garden
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Breakfast
Long-term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.77 out of 5 stars from 79 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Morvern, Scotland, United Kingdom

We are surrounded by beautiful walks and scenery. A lovely, friendly community including the local wildlife. If you are lucky you will see an otter or sea eagle or Red deer during your stay with us.

Hosted by India

  1. Joined in June 2013
  • 141 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hello! My name is India. I'm originally from Australia and have lived in Scotland for eight years. I've travelled a fair bit. I went travelling when I was 19 around Europe, I've done a trip to South east Asia, I've also volunteered in Burkina Faso and been skiing in Canada. I love meeting fellow travellers and sharing stories. My style of hosting is easy-going whilst also respecting people’s privacy. We have a large house that is split in two, one section for our airbnb guests and another for us. I work from home, so I am always around for local tips and stories with guests. Would be lovely to meet you. Please reach out to me if you have any questions or need any assistance
Hello! My name is India. I'm originally from Australia and have lived in Scotland for eight years. I've travelled a fair bit. I went travelling when I was 19 around Europe, I've do…

Co-hosts

  • Syncbnb

During your stay

I am available most of the time for guests. I work from home, so I'm usually about for questions or welcoming guests in.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 15:00 - 21:00
Check out: 10:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy