SPACIOUS ROOM IN A HISTORICAL HOME
SPACIOUS ROOM IN A HISTORICAL HOME
11 guests
1 bedroom
6 beds
2 baths
11 guests
1 bedroom
6 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Hi all,
Our beautiful historical four level house allows you to appreciate the history but at the same time enjoying all modern comforts.We can accommodate a total of eleven people in four bedrooms comfortably.
Please see my other listing

The space


There are five bedrooms(two of them are triples) and also the attic which can comfortably host up to 4 (website hidden)'s on the fourth floor and has a different ambience where, you can watch the seagulls on the roofs. Because the house was built in the 1930's,the rooms are spacious with high wooden ceilings.

Guest access


You will have 24 hour hot water,unlimited wireless internet connection,use of a shared kitchen with all facilities.There are also two modern bathrooms. These are available for private use at an extra charge.A traditional Turkish breakfast is also available for a small charge.

Interaction with guests

I'm always contactable by e-mail and answer promptly. I live in the house and I'm always here when you arrive. Also there is a native English speaker living here.

Other things to note

Please note there are dogs and smokers. They are friendly dogs. There is limited smoking in the house


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
10 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Siu User Profile
June 2017
So good place and good stay!

Cem User Profile
May 2017
This was a very good experience. The house is in a good and quiet neighboorhood. They have two lovely dogs and Pinar was very helpfull.

Marten User Profile
April 2017
Pinar is a great host. She always helped us when we had questions or problems, e.g. she organized a taxi transfer for us, which isn't that easy if you don't speak Turkish.

Ola User Profile
February 2017
The place is different is a very old and lovely house pinar is a very sweet person and her husband as well, they took care of me while my stay Thank you pinar :)

Erdal User Profile
September 2016
The location was great and close to the subway. This stay was really perfect in the hospitality provided by her family.

Sam User Profile
August 2015
No she did not, the address I was given by Pinar was written in such a way that it sent me to a different part of the neighborhood. She did no apologize for this and simply said she was sorry I got lost. I then made the mistake of bringing out the face that her house is NOT 15 minutes away from the ferry like the ad stated and was much closer to 30 minutes. She lost her cool and was very rude and unprofessional to me. Whatever you do avoid this place, it is misrepresented in her listing and is not close to anything. You are much better off finding a different place closer to Kadikoy. Do NOT stay here!
Pınar User Profile
Response from Pınar:
I hosted over 150 people here and unfortunately you're the first person that lived such a problem like this. You told me that you would come at 5,then at seven and then you texted me that you got lost at 11:30. We were waiting for you nearly six hours and you were so drunk and you accused me being dishonest. I paid your taxi bill and said you to rest and talk on the next day but you kept texting me. I don't think these are kind behaviours I didn't feel comfortable. My suggestion for you is do NOT stay anywhere if you don't know how to behave kind and don't try to find a place if you are very DRUNK in the middle of the night in a foreign country. Because there is no reason that I would give you a wrong address as you were my guest and I think that I did my best to help you.
August 2015

Cumhur User Profile
August 2015
Pınar and her family were great hosts. The house is in the Anatolian side of Istanbul, definitely a real Istanbul experience and is very close to transportation. Moreover, it is quite hard to find a flat with a small garden in the city center in Istanbul. To be honest, Pınar's historical house was definitely above my expectations. She also speaks fluent English as she is an English teacher and is very helpful to the visitors. Istanbul is a cosmopolitan city, welcoming people from diverse backgrounds but it is very important to find a place that visitors feel themselves safe and secure. Pınar's place is very satisfactory also in these aspects...

Istanbul Province, TurkeyJoined in January 2014
Pınar User Profile

Hi all,
I'm an English teacher and I live with my daughter and two dogs in a four-floored,historical wooden house in İstanbul.There are five rooms,a lovely attic,a garden, two bathrooms,a small toilet,and a kitchen.We like hosting guests and meeting different people and as we have plenty of space in our house we wanted to rent our house to the people who comes İstanbul to work,travel or for other reasons.
The house is in means it's in the Anatolian side of İstanbul.The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful but also close to all transportations. Metrobus is 10 minutes,ferry is 15 minutes,buses 10 minutes.
You can go to historical places by using ferry. After a 20-25 minutes long ferry travel you will reach to Sultanahmet in which you can visitthe historical Topkapı palace,the Blue Mosque and lots of other historical places.
Taksim is a very popular center of fun is 30-45 minutes long from our house.
Also in Kadıköy, there are lots of bars,shops etc.
You can visit the princess islands by using ferry which is 10-15 minutes long from our house.
We can give you a refundable card that you can use it for public transportations in here.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings