Dining Area in Living RoomLiving Room


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable, modern ski apartment in a quiet but central Bansko location. Only 2 minutes walk to Bansko town centre. High quality furnishings ensure your staywill be in absolute comfort. An ideal base for sharing couples, a family or a group.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £20
Security Deposit: £87
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: £39 / night

Description

Comfortable, modern ski apartment in a quiet but central Bansko location. Only 2 minutes walk to Bansko town centre. High quality furnishings ensure your staywill be in absolute comfort. An ideal base for sharing couples, a family or a group.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wayne User Profile
March 2017
We had an amazing holiday in bansko, gerard was very helpful with all our questions and organised us a great transfer company called steves transfers, we got dropped off at the aparment with keys and all nessary arrangements in place, for anybody who find the walk abit far to the slopes we found out that you can walk to the hotel lucky bansko right next to the apartment and you can pay 2 leva person for a lift to the slopes, that includes all you your gear, once again we had amazing holiday and it was much better than expected, if you going with 6 people it is advised that 3 people shower in the evening and w3 in the morning as the water geaser only hold enough hot water for about 3 showers but we made due with it, thanks gerard for this amazing apartment and all the help, look forward to seeing you next year again at bansko
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
Hi Wayne, I'm really happy to hear you had such a super time and that the apartment was suitable for your group. We'd be delighted to welcome you back next year! Regards, Gerard
March 2017

Joss User Profile
February 2017
Great flat in a good location, lovely and warm with plenty of space to relax after a long day of skiing!

Tamer User Profile
January 2017
Apartment is so good with two bedroom. It is big enough. We stayed at hotel in the past and room was small and no enough space to move. Kitchen, bathroom is good and clean, furniture is well condition. Gerard is also intrested with our all request. Thanks Gerard.

Nikos User Profile
December 2016
Gerard's place is as described by him. It's warm well situated quite and very close to the center of Bansko!! Hot water and the main facilities are available. I recommended for a 4-5 member family or two couples!!!
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
Nikos, I'm happy that you and family enjoyed your stay at the apartment in Bansko and that it met your satisfaction. We'd be happy to welcome you back next year if you decide to return to Bansko.
December 2016

Toby User Profile
February 2015
Great help, great flat. Fit 4 boys easily. Bansko exceeded expectations and would head back for sure
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
Hi Toby, I'm really delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Bansko. We'd love to see you back next year!
February 2015

Samantha User Profile
February 2015
In general the apartment was okay. We were able to find it easily and Gerard gave me helpful information that I could not find on AirBnB (like picking up keys, towels, appliances etc) before travelling to Bansko which helped our group out a lot. There were a few small things that did put a damper on our holiday however. One being that the steam room/sauna that we selected the apartment for was not working and we were not informed ahead of time. Also the toilet leaked the entire time we were there. The thing that really bothered our group was that there was not nearly enough hot water for showering. The apartment is listed as suitable for 6 people. We only had 4 and still there was not enough hot water. By the time the second person would shower there was not water left and we all shower in under 5 minutes without exception. This was disappointing after long cold days on the slopes. So in general, the apartment was okay but could have been made much better with a few adjustments.
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
Hi Sam, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Bansko but disappointed to hear you had a few small issues. I checked out the Sauna and Steam Room status and you are right it was out of order for a short while, this is because the boiler was broken however that has been sorted and it is operational again. The timing of this unfortunately coincided with your stay. Regarding the reported toilet leak, there is in fact no leak. Our handy-man checked it and reported that the water is coming from the non-return valve of the water boiler next to the toilet which is normal. This water is coming from the boiler down to a container and when the container eventually fills up it can spill on the floor. When the container is nearly full it needs to be emptied. This is normal in Bulgaria as bathrooms are designed as wet-rooms. Regarding the reported lack of hot water for showers, I agree it can be a struggle to fit 6 showers one after the other given the capacity of the boiler. The apartment was designed to sleep 4, but it can take 6 by using the sofa-bed. In my experience however 4 showers in quick succession is quite feasible, but it all depends on time spent in the shower. I'll get it checked out though based on your report. It is a pity you didn't report any of these issues to the local property manager or me during your stay as we would have tried to address them as best we could. Overall I hope you had a good time and I hope you'll come back to Bansko sometime! Regards, Gerard
February 2015

Олег User Profile
January 2015
Thank you to the owner for understanding of our problems .All was good, we recommend the suite of rooms for a residence.

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in January 2014
Gerard User Profile

I love to travel!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour