Double bedroomDouble bedroom
Comfy B&B in character cottage.
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in the village of Frogmore, on the Kingsbridge / Dartmouth road, near the South Devon Coast, we live in a converted farmhouse / dairy and offer traditional style B&B with 2 rooms for guests - a double room and a second room with comfy single bed with extra pull-out bed. Private bath /shower room.

Well behaved, supervised children welcome.
Well behaved dogs also welcome at £2 per night.

There is a supplement on 1 night bookings.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules

Just the obvious! we expect our guests to respect our property and the peace of the village at night, and children to be well-behaved. Dogs (or other pets) must be kept under control, must be clean in the house and must be OK with other dogs. We don't allow muddy / wet dogs in the house but do have an outside tap and old towels! we can supply bags for you to clear up after your dog.
No smoking in the house, but outside is OK so long as an ashtray is used.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
September 2017
Great AirBnB experience. House is full of character and Sarah is a fantastic host. Will definitely want to stay here again in the future.

Veronika User Profile
September 2017
We had a good time in Frogmore. The room and the bathroom had been very clean. Sarah was a very friendly host

Howard User Profile
August 2017
Homely and friendly accommodation. Excellent hosting, comfortable rooms and good food. Highly recommended.

Stephen User Profile
August 2017
We found Sarah's home a lovely base for exploring a beautiful area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Fab hosts , beautiful home . We were made very welcome and breakfast was fantastic quality and plentiful . Looking forward to a return visit .
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response from Sarah:
Thanks for your lovely words Julie. You are welcome back any time! All the best to you both
August 2017

Cleia User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay in Frogmore, Sarah and Nigel were very kind and welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and cosy in a beautiful house in a great part of Devon. Breakfast was tasty and the dogs very friendly!

David User Profile
August 2017
Having never booked Airbnb before we were slightly worried what to expect but there was no need, as Sarah and Nigel were very welcoming and charming hosts in their lovely home. It is absolutely spotless with some lovely features and is situated in a great area with plenty to see and do. Nigel has a very good knowledge of the local area and gave us some useful tips on where to visit and to eat. Being dog lovers it was a bonus to meet their two wonderful dogs Molly and Tess and on one occasion we took Tess for a walk along the creek which was fantastic with lovely views. There is a superb local pub with great food which Sarah booked for us which we thought was a nice touch and her breakfasts are great with plenty of choice. We would definitely recommend staying with Sarah and Nigel and would have no hesitation staying there again if we were in the area.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kingsbridge, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.

Hi
We are traditional folk musicians. Nigel works from home, restoring vintage concertinas, Sarah helps with the instrument repairs, sometimes makes jewellery and does lots of stuff with horses! we love music, animals, art, Devon and Dartmoor in particular.
we have 2 dogs, 2 horses and a few hens and love them all!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings