Light and bright living room complete with 65inch LCD TV.Light and bright living room.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to Melbourne!

Quiet apartment suitable for the solo traveller but can also fit in another if needed. Located in the city, close to all the main attractions and public transport. We aim to make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £9
Security Deposit: £119
Weekend Price: £51 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Come stay in our fully furnished apartment located in the heart of central Melbourne! The apartment has all you need for a comfortable stay including a standard single size bed with linen and towels and your very own bathroom to use including a washing machine. There is a complete kitchen with utensils and high speed Wi-Fi inside the apartment. The building is only accessed via a secure swipe pass.

Travel from Melbourne Tullamarine airport to the apartment is easy via taxi (30 minutes) or via Skybus (30mins to Southern Cross Station). The apartment is located just 7mins walk from Southern Cross Station.

Almost any cuisine is available at your doorstep as well as many bars, clubs, cafes and lots of options for shopping. If you are coming for work you are right next to Melbourne's business district. If you’re visiting, this location is a perfect spot as it is located to major attractions but also provides a quiet space for you to relax.

Guest access

Bedding configuration is a standard single size bed (190cm x 92cm). There is also space for another single size mattress on the floor for an additional guest.

Also in the bedroom is a desktop computer for you to use with high speed broadband internet.

Guests have access to their own bathroom including bath/shower and washing machine. The kitchen is welcome for you to use and feel free to help yourself to the welcome basket.

The apartment also has a gym, pool and spa to use, free for guests and only accessible via the security swipe.

We will also provide a Myki card which you require to travel on public transport including trains and trams. Prior to usage, the Myki card will need to be topped up first by yourself either at a nearby 7-Eleven or Train Station or Tram stop (Please note this is non-refundable).

Interaction with guests

We both live in the apartment and usually will be out and about or staying in watching TV or doing artwork. We are pretty quiet and will respect your privacy but will always be up for a chat as well. Growing up in Melbourne we can give you great advice on where to eat, sights to see and how to get there!

The neighbourhood

Centrally located to all the main attractions that Melbourne has to offer.
6 mins walk to Queen Victoria Markets, perfect for a stroll to the Winter Night Market on every Wedsneday night from June-August 2018.
3 mins walk to Free City Circle Tram that takes you to Docklands Harbourtown/Melbourne Star Wheel, Melbourne Central, Melbourne Museum, Federation Square, Botanical Gardens, Chinatown, South Wharf DFO Shopping Outlet etc
7 mins walk to Emporium Shopping Centre
10 mins walk to Melbourne Central Shopping Centre
10 mins walk to Bourke St Shopping Precinct
10 mins walk to Victoria St café precinct
15 mins walk to China Town
15 mins walk to Crown Casino
20 mins walk to Federation Square

Getting around

Close to public transport
3 mins walk to Free City Circle Tram
3 mins walk to Flagstaff Train Station
3 mins walk to Spencer St Tram Stop
3 mins walk to Bourke St Tram Stop
5 mins walk to Southern Cross Station

In addition to the free city circle tram, travelling on other trams within the city zone will also be free!

Other things to note

Please send us a message detailing a little about yourself, your travel plans and we will get back to you asap! Also we prefer guests that have filled in their profile including having a picture, background info and verified ID.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 2PM

- Confirmed guests are only allowed on the property.
- Check you have the access swipe and keys prior to leaving the apartment as the front door will lock automatically when shut.
- Please remember to turn off all the lights and to turn off all appliances and the oven in the kitchen whenever you leave the property.
- Do not make excessive noise at night and be disruptive to the neighbours and no parties.
- Smoking is allowed ONLY on the balcony and please use an ashtray provided.
- When using the internet please avoid excessive downloading and illicit website content.
- Keep the place clean and tidy.
- Please avoid drawers or areas that contain our personal belongings, there will be areas provided to place your personal belongings.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

191 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kei User Profile
May 2017
I was really happy staying at Duy and Benny's place, which was perfectly located in Melbourne's CBD, just beside Southern Cross train station (where the airport bus arrives) and Flagstaff Metro station. The room and its private bathroom were very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Hosts were perfect, giving lots of good advices on local life and super friendly. I totally recommend Duy and Benny's place.

Sachin User Profile
May 2017
Can't say enough good things about my stay with Duy and Benny! Lovely hosts and a great listing in a central location near the main skybus drop point. The apartment was exactly as expected and immaculate. I actually had a 9 hour flight delay meaning I arrived at 4am! But my hosts were awesome and made no fuss, making sure to get me settled in in the early hours of the morning. Great food recommendations and generally super helpful. I would happily stay here again on my next trip to Melbourne. Thanks guys! =)

Rhiannon User Profile
April 2017
Convenient, clean room with friendly helpful hosts. Very central location, right in the middle of the city. Thanks for a great stay!

Simon & Kendall User ProfileSimon & Kendall is a superhost.
April 2017
Duy And Benny are amazing hosts. They are so considerate and very knowledgable about great places to go in Melbourne. I wouldn't hesitate to stay with them again in their beautiful home.

Patrick User Profile
April 2017
we have a nice stay in Duy and Benny's house tidy bathroom and soft bed impressed me and with the basket gift is so kind of these guys the style and decoration od your house is acually what i wanna do in my future house hah and its not so far to central melbourne only need to work for 15 min

Palita User Profile
April 2017
Great place,Duy and Benny offered well suggestion.You will have you perfect vacation here.

Sacha User Profile
April 2017
Great place to enjoy Melbourne ! Duy and Benny are so nice and friendly, giving very good suggestions about what to see, restaurants and events in Melbourne. Their appartment is great and the room is perfect with its spacy and super clean bathroom. We felt like home. One suggestion : GO !

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Victoria, Australia · Joined in January 2014
Duy And Benny User Profile

Duy grew up in Melbourne and Benny moved from Sydney in 2007 and have loved this city ever since! We like taking advantage of all the city has to offer like exploring new places in the neighborhood, attending gallery openings, going to museums, watching movies and concerts, trying new places to eat etc. We also enjoy traveling and have explored most of Asia including China, Hong Kong, Japan, Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore and Cambodia. We also went on a 3 month trip to Europe in April 2014.

We are both laid back, down-to-earth, and have enjoyed having roommates in the past. We are very helpful and accommodating to anyone who visits us from out of town, always happy to give them advice about places to see in the city.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.