Skip to content
6 guests3 bedrooms3 beds2 bathrooms
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Sparkling clean
9 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Terrie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

The Farmhouse is part of a 19 acre private home surrounded by vineyards and walking trails in Middletown Rhode Island.
It is 1.8 miles from Sachuest Beach, Easton's Beach and Peabody's Beach.
We are 4 miles from downtown Newport, RI.
The property is on the quiet east side of Aquidneck Island yet close to many attractions in Newport County.
There is parking for 3 cars in a shared private driveway.
Please be advised that we have three large dogs who are well trained but share the property.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

19 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
10
Sparkling clean
9
Quick responses
8
Mark User Profile
Mark
August 2018
The Farmhouse is a lovely building and is in a very quiet location but with easy access to Downtown Newport and surrounding attractions. A car is useful but buses do run and the host was extremely helpful in sorting out transport options. The house was clean and in every respect…
Terrie User Profile
Response from Terrie:
Thank you Mark! It was a pleasure hosting your family.
August 2018
Bart User Profile
Bart
November 2019
This charming farmhouse, ca mid-18th century has great historic bones, but is updated well for a very comfortable stay. It fit us and our adult children and spouses easily, and we were even able to cook a Thanksgiving feast in the kitchen. The dog-lovers among us had fun…
Chris User Profile
Chris
October 2019
Terrie and Chris are great hosts...and the house and grounds are perfect in a bucolic, relaxing way, get-away-from-it-all way. The perfect spot to stay for a wedding at the winery across the vineyard and fields from the house. We'll be back!
Kay & Steve User Profile
Kay & Steve
September 2019
5 star comfort, clean, and lovely host and hostess!
Cynthia & Walter User Profile
Cynthia & Walter
September 2019
We were a family of parents, 2 adult children and one of their spouses ages (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) and this place was perfect for our needs. Spacious interior, bucolic setting, well stocked new kitchen w/ everything we needed to make simple breakfasts & snacks. We…
Sharlene User Profile
Sharlene
August 2019
Thank you Terrie and Chris! We had a wonderful time staying at your house . It was perfect and beautiful. We had such a great time celebrating our son’s wedding and appreciated sitting out on the deck with the lovely view. Thank you for your hospitality and we hope you enjoy the…
Marjorie User Profile
Marjorie
August 2019
A big piece of heaven the Farmhouse is. You won’t regret this Airbnb I promise you. The outside patio and deck look over a gorgeous field of vineyards, gardens, And hay bales. There is a hammock outside to cuddle on at night or take a nap during the day. The house is meticulously…

Hosted by Terrie

Middletown, RIJoined in January 2018
Terrie User Profile
19 Reviews
Verified
Terrie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm a retired vocational agriculture instructor with two grown children and my wonderful husband Chris. We have three friendly golden retrievers who keep things interesting! We renovated my family's dairy farm and and made the Barn our home and opened the Farmhouse to guests. …
Interaction with guests
I am available next door or by phone /text Please check "things to note"
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 15:00
Checkout: 11:00
Check-in
After 15:00
Checkout
11:00

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations