En suite living room on the sunny side. With sound system and flatscreen tv. Doors open to French balcony. On the far left you see the small bedroom.Original ceiling from the 1890's.
Great apartment in top neighborhood

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This place will feel like home to you instantly. Perfect spot to experience both the city vibe and local flavor.

The space

This place will feel like home to you instantly. Perfect spot to experience both the city vibe and local flavor.

Great modern and romantic apartment in old classic building. High ceilings, wooden floor, plenty of natural light.

You'll just love it, I am sure. (I do miss it when I am traveling...)

Guest access

Fully equipped kitchen (Nespresso, microwave), modern bathroom, airco, wifi, digital HD television, iPod dock, flat iron, hair dryer. Laundry and dry cleaning just around the corner. (For longer stays usually I can make in-house washing machine and dryer available.)

Double bedroom, plus luxurious full size double sofa bed in main room. Towels and bed linens provided. Please note: a fifth person is possible, but he or she has to settle with a guest mattress (comfortable too but not a 'real' bed).

English/American literature at your disposal, plus several dictionaries - including English, German, French and Spanish. Also a broad collection of (multilingual) movies and tv series on dvd.

Interaction with guests

I live here, but I won't be there during your stay; my place is yours. But if you need any assistance for whatsoever there's always somebody available to help you out. Myself or someone I trust and knows all about it.

Other things to note

Although I live in a pretty central location, the street itself is residential. And I do have really nice neighbors. So this place is not suitable for any partying whatsoever. All the excitement is just around the corner. If you don't feel comfortable with this, no hard feelings, but then it might be better to look elsewhere. If you are not sure about this, just ask me.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Kitchen
Air Conditioning

Prices
Cleaning Fee £32
Security Deposit £272
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking. No drugs. No pets. No (loud) music after 11 PM. No other visitors allowed (it's still my home).

That's about it. The overall rule would be: treat the apartment as if it were yours. That means enjoy but also take care.
And please, think of the neighbours.

I don't use strict check-in or check-out times, we'll discuss that and we'll be fine.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jasper User Profile
September 2017
This place has a very good vibe! It is well equipped, clean, organized and in a great neighbourhood close to town and other sights. We immediately felt at home and even our 1 year old had plenty to explore without any fear that he might break anything. Highly recommended for couples, small families and groups of friends. A tiny side note: the only way to get to the dining room, the kitchen and the bathroom from the tiny (cosy) bedroom is through the living room where the couch converts to a comfortable second bed. The separation between the bedroom and the living room is a thin one. So you have to be comfortable in each other's space.

Ilaria User Profile
August 2017
The flat is well located: a safe & calm area and 100 m from the tram stop. Supermarket is 250 m away. A special thanks for the check in: we arrived very late, because of flight's delay, however Eric's friend spends time to explain us the house rules and to suggest us place to visit.

Letizia User Profile
June 2017
Eric's place is in the perfect location, 2 minutes walk from Vondelpark and close to the city center. We walked to the city center in about 20 / 30 minutes. The area is quiet enough. The apartment was the right size for us. We were 4 people and stayed a week. I would definitely recommend booking his apartment.

Elena User Profile
May 2017
We loved Eric's place a lot! It is located in a beautiful quiet district, not far from center and was perfect for our stay with a small child. The flat itself is light, with big windows and very nicely arranged. Despite of one our fault Eric was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend his place to other guests.

David User Profile
April 2017
Eric's apartment was perfect for my family of four. My wife and I traveled with our two children, age 8 and 11, and the space was ideal for us. The kids had no problem sleeping on the couch bed, and the large windows gave lots of great natural light. We were welcomed warmly by Eric's friend, and we settled in easily. The neighborhood has great cafés, restaurants, and a grocery store. The kids loved the Vondelpark, which is a two-minute walk away. Highly recommended for families!

Angelique User Profile
March 2017
Eric was not present for the entire duration of our stay but he kept in touch with me and made sure that we were alright. We were greeted by his friends while everyone assured us that everything will be alright when we stayed in the apartment, and indeed we did have a pleasant time! Definitely worth staying especially if you want to have a quiet and relaxed time in Amsterdam.

Luke User Profile
December 2016
A lovely apartment in a nice location. We were checked in by one of Eric's friends who was very helpful and Eric had laid out some information for places to eat and drink nearby which was most useful. Me and my friends really enjoyed staying in Eric's wonderful apartment.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in September 2011
Eric User ProfileEric is a superhost.

Hi! Nice meeting you!
I travel a lot, yes, but Amsterdam will always be my home. Love this world city on a small scale, the mix of people, the history, I need the open mindedness. Have been living in Amsterdam for over 25 years now, most of my work (media) is here too.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings