This description was automatically translated from German using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.
Interaction with guests
I am available to my guests at any time.
Other things to note
More information on the site
1 sofa bed
Elevator in Building
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
- no loud music, no parties
2 nights minimum stay
In first impression, we were amazed to see a really nice located and beautiful apt. But, then some issues came over, the apt. had some problem with the Wi-fi so Galina gave us some temporary router and we were "warned" to not use it for music/movie downloads.. So we didn't and we also shut it down every time we left the apt. but in the second day the internet stopped working and all we could do is send whattsapp messages. We were in Koln for business purposes so it's easy to understand how much it ruined our stay their.. we had no place to work for 2 days.. When asked Galina, she was sorry and said she can't do anything about it. The shower in Galina's house was annoying also, we had this trouble with cold/hot water and also the tap was so annoying to handle so every shower was like a small war.. Anyway, Great Location and Cleanliness but Wi-fi and Shower problems that ruined up the stay unfortunately.
Response from Galina:
Dear Ran, I´m very sorry to see what you have written but that is not true. The internet works, its not supposed for surfing around (it´s fine for checking email, or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), like you have been told). The temporary router is only temporary like you were told. The whole building will have an internet service provider swap. The internet wires will swap (from Telekom to Vodafon). This might be the reason why on certain days the internet has been slower than on other days. I told and explained you this, we tried together and it worked!!! All the other guests that have been in my apt. before where more than happy and pleased with everything. We will have normal working internet in around one week so this problem will not longer be a problem. I´m also very sorry for you, that you were not been able to use a normal european shower, it´s really very difficult. On the left it´s for hot water, on the right for cold water in between YOU decide how hot you want the water to be! Not that difficult, right?! Sorry but this ist just mean and not true! There were also Rituals-products to use for you (not that cheap, because we always try to make sure that our guests feel good and appreciate it). There is ALWAYS shower gel, shampoo, body lotion and so on - in the bathroom!!! You just need to read and take it ;) The apt. is also in the city were a lot of cafe´s are with Wi-fi so you could also use them for free, but you had internet (just slower as usual). I´m very sorry that THIS ruined up the stay ….
Die Gastgeberin Galina ist sehr sympathisch und bei Fragen immer erreichbar. In der Ferienwohnung ist alles vorhanden was man braucht und es wird großen Wert auf Sauberkeit gelegt. Die Wohnung hat eine sehr schöne Atmosphäre und es ist größer, als es auf den Bildern aussieht. Auch die Lage ist echt klasse und ich könne mir keine bessere vorstellen. Und das Preis Leistungsverhältnis ist einfach top. Vielen Dank Galina
This host has 5 reviews for other properties.View other reviews