Skip to content

Bridgend Cottage & Bothy, Castle Douglas,Galloway

Sue User Profile
Sue

Bridgend Cottage & Bothy, Castle Douglas,Galloway

Entire cottage
8 guests4 bedrooms4 beds3 bathrooms
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
3 bathrooms
Sue is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

You would rent the Cottage and Bothy together if you want four separate bedrooms - three in the cottage and the Bothy is a separate living space with a mezzanine bed. Not for the elderly or infirm !! If you're 3 couples/singles you just need the cottage. But if you are 4 couples/singles rent the 2 properties together.. The properties are wonderfully cosy with three wood burning stoves.

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Hangers
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re travelling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

Availability

2 Reviews

Hosted by Sue

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2011
Sue User Profile
37 Reviews
Verified
I am a documentary film maker and I split my time between London and my cottage in Scotland. I recently decided that when I am not in Scotland I would make the Cottage and the Bothy available to rent through Air BnB. It is such a lovely part of the world I am sure anyone who…
Interaction with guests
I will not be at the house when you are renting and all communication goes through me and my mobile. Usually Su in the village will be looking after the cottage and she can probably be on site if anything crops up. If Su is not available then one of our other friends will be…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed