Winter Wonderland (house is no longer this color)Big, beautiful skyline
Old West Country
Hosted by Margaret (Peggy)
Margaret (Peggy) is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfy bedrooms & an en-suite bathroom for your privacy. Tinker the Shih tzu will greet you with enthusiasm! Beautiful rural area with cactus & bluffs. Visit Oregon Trail country on your way to Denver, Yellowstone Park & Mount Rushmore.

The space

There is an additional bedroom with a double bed that can be rented for an additional fee if desired.

Guest access

You will have access to a living room & kitchen in addition to the bedroom & bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I will be available if there are questions.

Other things to note

Please note that exterior of the home is not the same color as the picture anymore. There is a large yellow lab that lives outside. She is a little too friendly. :)


Amenities
TV
Heating
Air Conditioning
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £19
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking or extra guests. Please make yourself at home.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
August 2017
Peggy's place is really great and the hospitality fantastic. My colleague and I went there for three nights at the time of the solar eclipse. We had hoped that it would just be a base of operations for us to travel further afield. In the end we wound up staying and watching for them nearby yard in good part because of the great hospitality Peggy and Scott showed us. If you're traveling to the Scott's Bluff area of Nebraska, you can't do better than this!

Barbara User Profile
July 2017
Very secluded with beautiful view of the countryside.

Guy User Profile
March 2017
Close to Scott's Bluff, a number of good restaurants to pick from. The room was small but comfortable.

Kathleen User Profile
October 2016
Peggy and Scott welcomed us with a relaxing view of the evening, a campfire, and most kindly invited us to join them for a dinner of elk, and some really great wine. The house had a lot of open space, high ceilings, charming furniture, two wonderful dogs that brought delight, all the amenities one could want; Peggy had bottles of water and some tourist materials attractively displayed at the foot of our bed. We were looking for a place to stay and just relax and write after a couple of weeks of intense traveling, and the spot was lovely for that. Wasn't too inconvenient for Scott's Bluff National Monument and was close to Agate Fossil Beds National Park.

Stefan User Profile
October 2016
This was my first trip to Nebraska. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this beautiful space on a country road. Peggy and Scott were the perfect hosts.

Susie User Profile
June 2016
I enjoyed my stay in Mitchell and Scottsbluff. Peggy and I had to work out our time mostly long distance but we did get to meet before I arrive and then at the end of my stay. She is a very kind and laid back hostess. The place is a nicely remodeled small farm with a couple of friendly dogs thrown into the mix. Thank you for your hospitality and please say hello to Tinker and Spuds!!

Richard User Profile
February 2016
Peggy is super friendly and welcoming! When I arrived I was already welcomed by her dog, which is by the way also super friendly. It is easy to talk to Peggy and the room and bed is very cozy. Later in the evening her son was coming by and he showed me his old cars, which I hope will be on the road soon! I had a great stay with Peggy and would definitely recommend staying with her.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Mitchell, Nebraska, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Margaret (Peggy) User Profile

I'm an adventure seeker & a homebody at the same time. Is that possible? I do enjoy traveling (mainly in the western United States) & my preference is anywhere by the water. I am definitely not a big city person (other than a visit now & then). I work full-time as a program specialist for Head Start. 5 things I can't live without? My family, pets, freedom, friends & ice cream. :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings