Living roomLiving room
Cosy Casa di Luce (near Amsterdam)
Cosy Casa di Luce (near Amsterdam)
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely ground floor appartment with spacious garden in a safe, leafy suburb in Almere Muziekwijk (near Amsterdam). Free parking facilities and Amsterdam Central Station is only a 25 minute train ride away. Suitable for single/business travellers or couples (travelling with a baby/toddler) Supermarket&variety of other shops 5 mins away. Wheelchair friendly home. I donate ten percent of each booking to charity. Supplies for babies/toddlers, such as a cot can be arranged upon request.

The space

-Ten percent of the total amount of each booking will be donated to charity. So by booking my place, you are doing good at the same time :)
-Free parking and only 5 minutes away from Almere Muziekwijk Station.
-Comfortable, cosy, spacious ground floor appartment with garden consisting of front garden, entrance, hallway with shower room, spacious bedroom, laundry room, living room with open kitchen and a garden with garden house, overlooking a green leafy suburb. Quiet and private, yet superclose to all the facilities you could possibly need.
-Suitable for single travellers, business travellers and couples/small families.
-Suitable for holidays but also for expats on a visit to Almere-very close to the International School in Almere-Poort and the International Primary School in Literatuurwijk. Also suitable if you are attending an event at the Top Sports Centre or the RAI convention center.
-The bedroom sleeps 2 adults max+baby/toddler. There is a sofa in the living room.
-Fresh towels and welcome package provided.
-Wireless internet and free parking.
-Automatic front door and wireless intercom system.
-My home is very child-friendly. Toys provided and some kids furniture available in the living room. You will find badminton rackets and a boomerang set in the garden house.
-Washing machine and kitchen available for your use.
-Supermarket, chemist and a variety of other shops only 5 minutes away.
-Hot mineral swimming pool&lovely organic tea room (in the forest) only a 7 minute bike ride away. The Almere Top Sports Centre is nearby as well.
-Easy access to Amsterdam city centre, Schiphol Airport, RAI Convention Center, Top Sports Center, Weesp, Naarden, Hilversum, Utrecht, The Hague, Lelystad etc.
-Easy access to Almere City Mall (shops open 7 days a week), tea rooms, cinema and theatre, bars, restaurants and Wed/Sat market.
-Near nature reserves and lakes such as the Pampushout and the Ijmeer. Close to the historic towns of Weesp, Muiden and Naarden.
-Very suitable for couples travelling with a baby/toddler, since it is a ground floor appartment. There is storage space for a stroller/wheelchair in the entrance hall.

Guest access

-Fresh towels
-welcome package (map, rain cape, chocolates, essentials)
-Use of Philips Modena ironing&steaming system for your clothes.
-garden with herbs and a veggie patch!
-Kitchen
-hot water bottle and extra blankets available if needed
-picknick basket+picknick blanket
-Bbq/badminton rackets
-Washing machine, laundry rack and laundry detergent.

Interaction with guests

I will always try to arrange to be present upon your arrival to welcome you and show you around the property. A welcome package-map, rain cape, essentials, water and chocolate will be provided for you, and I will happily help you in advance with any questions you may have. In case I cannot be personally present to welcome you, I will make arrangements for the keys. And of course you may always contact me during your stay should you need any emergency assistance.

Other things to note

Almere is a newly developed, spacious, green city just outside of Amsterdam with excellent train and bus connections into Amsterdam/Schiphol Airport/Weesp/Utrecht/Lelystad etc. It is also a great city to explore if you love architecture and nature. It is very suitable for expats too as my home is only a short care ride away from the International School Almere (Almere-Poort) and the International Primary School (Literatuurwijk).


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £37
Security Deposit £229
Weekly Discount: 44%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

My house is a non-smoking zone.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Peter User Profile
September 2017
We stayed in Almere for the Challenge Almere triathlon. The flat is very conveniently positioned. It's a 10-minute drive or one strop on the train to central Almere. There is free parking in the road. The flat is fine for two people.

Almere, NetherlandsJoined in January 2014
Lindy User Profile

Welcome to Casa di Luce! Almere is part of the greater Amsterdam area and a perfect place from which to explore Amsterdam. Come and experience a cottage lifestyle in my comfortable home and enjoy the garden, mini spa and ballet barre&Pilates area. I rent out my home whilst I am away on trips so the entire place will be yours to enjoy. I have worked in hospitality in England and Canada and much enjoy creating a comfortable experience for guests. Almere itself has a lot to offer if you enjoy architecture, shopping, nature and sports. I love chocolate, sewing, gardening, ballet, music, travelling and documentaries. I speak English, Dutch, German, French and Italian (and some Spanish too!)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings