Charming flat, beautiful outlook
Hosted by Valerie
Valerie is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Charming, comfortable one bedroom flat in Brunswick West, on bluestone lane overlooking park. Two minutes walk to cafés, shops, 55 tram (to Royal Park, Zoo, Vic Market, City, St Kilda Rd). Short bus/ bike ride to Sydney Rd, music venues, Ceres environmental park.

The space

The flat is a comfortable one bedroom flat in a small apartment block overlooking a park. It's a 60s style block so it has solid walls and is quiet but it's only a short walk to the local shops, cafés and tram.

It has a good sized living room overlooking the park, a bedroom with built in cupboards and a generous bathroom en suite (I've kept the colourful 60s decor but installed modern bath, toilet and washing machine!)

The kitchen is compact but functional and bright. Please note this is an energy efficient flat (has its own solar panels) and the fridge is small. The stove and water heating are gas.

There is a sofa bed in the lounge room so up to four guests can be accommodated but the bathroom comes off the bedroom so the guests need to be good friends at least!

Because the kitchen is small and a bit "older style" (no microwave or dishwasher) I've kept the rent low. I think it's a bargain and I hope guests will too, because it's a really nice flat in a great location.

Guest access

The flat has its own entry (there are six steps up) and porch, where you can sit and enjoy the view. You will have your own key. There's a communal garden space and you are welcome to pick a few herbs for your cooking.

There is a washing machine in the flat and a communal open air space with washing lines at the back (it's enclosed - entry with a key which you will have). You can also put a portable clothes line on the porch and there's a laundromat nearby if you prefer.

Interaction with guests

I can be contacted any time via phone or email and will always respond as quickly as possible.

Other things to note

Sydney Rd, which is a 15 minute walk or five minutes by car/bus/ bike from my flat, is a great multicultural food and shopping area, and also has several well-known live music pubs. In March each year it has the Sydney Rd festival and Brunswick Music festival.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Heating

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £28
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

This is a quiet residential block so please respect the neighbours and keep noise down.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mei User Profile
May 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to find the falt much nicer than expected. Spotlessly clean with tasteful decor and everything yuo couldneed on a vist to Melbourne..including MiKi tram and bus cards for use on public transport. The area is quiet and the view pleasant and as described. Our host Val was not only very friendly and thoughtful but helpful with local information. We are planning to return to Melbourne for a four days in early June and hoped we could rebook. Unfortunately the flat is unavailable at that time. Maybe next year. The convenience of nearby public transport and food outlets is also a great asset.

Dale User Profile
April 2014
This was a comfortable flat for 2 people in a quiet area. The tram stop was less than a minutes walk from the flat which made it very easy getting to and from town. The apartment had everything we needed and the wifi worked great. The host was very friendly and helpful too.

Nish User Profile
August 2017
Great place in a quiet suburb

Victor User Profile
January 2017
We enjoyed staying at Val's place, which delivers just what it promises at an affordable cost. The apartment was perfect for our little family and is conveniently located to tram 55, which takes you straight into the city centre. Val made us feel very welcome, made sure there was breakfast and fresh fruit when we arrived and even helped us plan a roadtrip to the Grampians NP. We we highly recommend this place to couples og small families who are looking for a quiet place and an opportunity to blend in with the locals.

Mimi Amelia User Profile
January 2017
This place is exactly as Valerie describes. She is a very thoughtful host and has provided everything you could possibly need. Excellent communication and guidance. Even the basics like milk, bread, fruit, tea/coffee, butter was provided. The location is great too. Very close to the tram line, not far from the city but in a quiet neighbourhood. We loved the pizza place up the road as well. Thank you Val.

Anja User Profile
December 2016
Tasteful, comfortable and great location. The apartment feels like home, it has everything you need, and feels like a quiet oasis in the jungle of north Melbourne. Valerie was the perfect host and made sure our stay was great. I'd recommend staying here.

Eddie Rick User Profile
December 2016
The place was exactly as Valerie described. Valerie was very prompt and helpful with questions we had around the area. Thanks Valerie!

Joined in January 2014
Valerie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings