We are very sorry that the door lock plate failed. It never happened to us before. On Monday, the locksmith told us that because of the humidity and salt from the beach, it produced rust and then it failed.
We already renew the similar plates of three of the seven doors of the Cabins that we have. Every one of them are reliable now.
It was an unexpected situation that we hope it will never happen again. We are very sorry for this inconvenience.
In less than two hours, we reimbursed you the money that we received from Airbnb, unfortunately Airbnb charges a commission.
I always write my mobile phone in the first communication I have with all our guests, so they immediately contact me as a co-host in case of any eventuality. This is what you did.
The person who received you is a good woman native to this region. She works with us and we know that she is attentive to the guests. We apologize you don't consider her as a person apt to show you your room.
Unfortunately when you called me, I was far away in my birthday cake with the yoga buddies, so it took me 35 minutes to get there.
I am also sorry that you have not perceived my concern about what happened to you. Maybe I was not explicit enough to apologize to you.
You told me you could walk alone to your near hotel, when I offered to accompany you.
A thousand apologies for this unfortunate incident.