WinterBedroom - King size bed and computer desk.
Large Room in Victorian House
Large Room in Victorian House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious room in a shared Victorian home. The room has a king size bed, a large closet, an armchair and a work desk. Easy access to the Queen St streetcar, and plenty of bars & cafes are just steps away. Benny, the house dog, is always up for meeting new people. Both the bedroom and bathroom are on the main floor.

Check-in times are between 3-9pm but there is some flexibility.

The space

This house is in the heart of Historic Parkdale Village. The front and back yards have been professionally landscaped (by me...I'm a landscape architect)

An easy streetcar ride will take you directly downtown. The house is within easy walking access to Queen West, Liberty Village, Roncesvalles Village, the waterfront and High Park.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a private bathroom, shared kitchen & living room and back yard patio. Guests will also have full access to Benny (my Jack Russell Terrier) He's a complete softy for any amount of attention.

Interaction with guests

I welcome all guests from near and far. I've done my fair share of travelling myself and always enjoy hearing new stories and experiences over a coffee or tea. Living spaces are shared but the bedroom is roomy enough for my guest to comfortably relax to enjoy some private time.

I will gladly indicate some particular spots of interest in Toronto on the computer before you venture out to explore the city.

Other things to note

If you haven't described yourself in your profile, please mention a little bit about yourself and what brings you to the City of Toronto. This is a shared house and we would like to know who we will be sharing our living space with.

I do have a dog (just a note to those with dog allergies). He's very friendly and is never allowed in the guest room unless he's invited.

Coffee and tea is available, and included, whenever you like. If you're not familiar with the use of an espresso machine I will gladly give you a quick tutorial. Any foodstuffs are the responsibility of the guest. Grocery stores and restaurants are a short walk away.


Amenities
Internet
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Benny (the house dog) can get a little feisty around other dogs. However, if you wish to stay with your dog it may be viable if your dog is fairly laid back.

No smoking allowed in the house - smoking allowed in the garden.

A general rule of "quiet time" in the house after 10 pm.

Guests have full use of the kitchen and all of its amenities. Cleanliness is appreciated after each use.

General foodstuffs are included (coffee, tea, cooking oils, spices). The guest is responsible for their own day-to-day groceries.

Visitors of the guests' are ok on occasion. However, no visitors please after 10 pm.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marianne User Profile
September 2017
Peter is the perfect host, his house is located in Parkdale which is a very nice neighborhood not to far from Downtown, close by the lake and High Park. The room is perfect and the house beautiful, I stayed there for three weeks before I find an apartment in Toronto, Peter gave me a lot of advices, I highly recommend this room! Even Benny (the dog) is nice!

Esma User Profile
August 2017
Hello I stayed Peter's place that is very nice house ! I like his garden u should stay in it and drink your first coffee ️ I love house's architecture, looks very warmly. Photos are exactly same and bed is more comfortable and u have large closet . U are very near to queen st. U should walk around and feel Parkdale's soul . Peter is such a nice and thoughtful guy . Thanks for everything Hope to see u soon

Nina User Profile
August 2017
The guest bedroom at Peter's place is large and comfortable, and the common areas of the house, especially backyard, are quite nice as well. Peter was a very friendly and knowledgeable host, would definitely recommend a stay.

Sharron User Profile
July 2017
Peter's place was very good for us. We spend all of our time with our son when in Toronto, so didn't have a lot of time with Peter but did enjoy talking with him when we could. The room has a nice comfortable bed and is pretty big so lots of room for our clothes and stuff. The bathroom was very clean as was the whole area. Location was ideal for us..did a lot of walking! We are happy to recommend this accommodation.

Oliver User Profile
June 2017
Perfect place for a short trip to Toronto. We stayed at Peter's for a week - he was very friendly and helpful, giving us plenty of information about Toronto and tips about stuff to do. While he was always open for shorter or longer chats, he also respected our private space. Peter's small dog is very chilled-out and also obedient to strangers. The house has a small backyard that was perfect for having breakfast, etc. The neighborhood feels safe and quite, with a couple of nice places to go out nearby. Downtown - if you wanna go there ;) - is about 20-25 min. away by bike or bus/tram. Bikeshare stations are within walking distance. Riding your bike is easier than in many other North-American cities.

Emily User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Tom User Profile
October 2016
Peter was such a great host! Always happy, always up for a good conversation and with a good sense of humour. The room is very nice and bright and the bed is extremely comfortable. The area is very residential and quiet but there are lovely shops and cafés just a few walking minutes away – and Peter knew the places to go to! I stayed for three weeks and truly enjoyed them.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in February 2014
Peter User Profile
I'm a designer by profession. I've had a varied career as a landscape architect and a UX designer. I'm originally from the UK and have lived in a lot of locations in the US and Canada. Toronto has been home for the last 5 years. I try to vacation every couple of years (usua…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings