Spacious Bedroom in Artsy Townhouse
Spacious Bedroom in Artsy Townhouse

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I am travelling from Feb-March 2016. I am renting my large furnished MASTER bedroom while away. My listing "Cozy Bedroom in Artsy Townhouse!" has 80+ positive reviews. If interested please send me a message. 650$ for the month. 700$ for 2 people.

The space

Ten minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from downtown! Within walking distance to many shops & restaurants, our colorful townhouse leaves everyone happy. Enjoy a bright kitchen, the living room with our always entertaining birds and free parking!

Welcome to our home! The house is clean with hardwood floors, a funky living room, well-equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and laundry. Wireless internet included and Netflix included.

Our condo has 3 bedrooms. One is occupied by our permanent room mate, Emily who is caring for our home while we are away.

We have many conveniences nearby. Casual restaurants and take-out foods at a variety of price points, parks, two grocery stores, Starbucks, liquor stores, pubs, pharmacies and banks are all within a few minutes walk. And Nose Hill Park and Nose Creek Park is a short walk away!

The house is only 2 minutes away from the bus stop with great service to downtown, the University of Calgary, and SAIT with connections to other parts of the city, including Mount Royal University. If you're driving, guest parking is available.

Weekly rates are available.

YOUR ROOM:
• Large bedroom with a queen sized bed, memory foam mattress, spacious closet and dresser.
• 100% Cotton towels & hand towels

Guest access

The kitchen and bathrooms are shared by our room mate Emily and all guests staying in our home.

HOUSE FEATURES:

• Kitchen fully stocked with dishwasher, oven, microwave, plates and cutlery, Vitamix blender, Magic Bullet, Tassimo coffee maker with coffee provided, a wide range of cooking utensils and table/glassware.
• 2 bathrooms, upper floor shower and bathtub
• Wireless internet
• Stereo
• Washer and dryer

EXTRAS:
When you arrive, a light breakfast cereal and coffee is provided!!! On longer stays we ask you replenish your own breakfast supplies when the initial supplies run out. We also communally share food condiments, cooking oil, spices, butter and tea so there is no need to buy your own.

A home and neighborhood guide will be provided for your stay!

The basement is off limits to guests, but if you need laundry done, Emily will happily escort you down to the washer and dryer so you can do it yourself.

A taxi from the airport to our home is approximately 25$. If you are renting a car or driving, parking is available (we are 10 minutes away from the airport by car).

PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN:
o Personal toiletries, such as shampoo and shower soap
o Beverages and food (we’ll provide you with pantry & fridge storage)

Interaction with guests

Stephanie will be gone during your stay, but Anna, our room mate will be home. She is very friendly and happy to answer any questions you have. She will be caring for our home while we are gone.

Other things to note

We have a house keeper who will clean the home when you depart. If you would like her to clean during your stay, she is available (depending on her schedule) for 30$ an hour extra.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 2AM (next day)

I work odd hours and either need to go to bed early (10pm) or late (1am) depending on my work schedule. Please respect my quiet hours from 10pm to 10am if you are arriving or departing (and I'm sleeping).

Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen and turn off all lights when a room is not in use.

We do allow pets such as small dogs if arrangements are made in advance. Cats can stay in the basement (Stephanie is allergic to them). We do allow lizards, rabbits, hedgehogs and unicorns.

Smoking is allowed outside only please!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs to the bedrooms.
Pet(s) live on property - Two budgies and one friendly Crimson Bellied Conure (South American parakeet).
Some spaces are shared - Guests share the kitchen, main floor and bathroom with the residents.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Maddie User Profile
August 2015
Unfortunately we weren't able to stay at Stephanie's place due to a confusion with the other guests and the extra key. However, Stephanie was extraordinarily helpful in resolving the issue and assisting us with our alternate arrangements. She was very apologetic even though it was not her fault, and she went above and beyond to make up for it. Hopefully we will be able to come to Calgary again so we can enjoy Stephanie's space!

Dakota User Profile
April 2015
The host was friendly and the bed was amazing
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
Dakota was a lovely guest. He was quiet and courteous. We'd definitely have him stay with us again!
April 2015

This host has 242 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Calgary, CanadaJoined in May 2013
Stephanie User Profile

Stephanie is a retired circus artist who still teaches aerial silks and hoop dancing for fun. She is also a registered nurse who works on an adolescent psychiatric unit at the Foothills Hospital. Stephanie has traveled all over the world and has lived in several countries. Her home is decorated with photos from her travels. Her motto is, "never stop exploring."

I am very busy with my professional commitments, but I love having a home full of interesting people. In my spare time I are very active in the local Burning Man scene. I love going to local community events. Depending on my schedule I love to invite you out with us or have a night in playing Settlers of Catan. No matter how busy I am, you are always welcome!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings