Gîte Les jardins de la montagne O
Hosted by Anne Et Gilles
Anne Et Gilles is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
South West Room Sleep away from noises and lights in a comfortable bed in the heart of mountains and fields.Our rooms are the continuity of what nature offers. Our cottage on the farm is located in an enclave farm near Saguenay Park. Our cottage is in the tradition of the Bed and Breakfast North American, that is an overnight stay as well as a breakfast.
translated by Google

Chambre sud ouest
Dormir loin des bruits et des lumières dans un lit confortable au cœur des montagnes et des champs.Nos chambres sont la continuité de ce qu'offre la nature . Notre gîte à la ferme est situé dans un enclave agricole à proximité du parc Saguenay.Notre gîte s'inscrit dans la tradition des «Bed&Breakfast» nord américain, soit une nuitée ainsi qu'un petit déjeuner .

The space

Our cottage is a family residence and is also our home. It is located in the countryside lined with magnificent mountains, it is truly a magic place. Whether you are alone or in group a multitude of activities are available to you in the vicinity : Hiking in the Saguenay Park with views of the majestic fjord, sea kayaking, fishing, whale-watching, or just relaxing on the beach. In winter alpine skiing, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, dog sledding, snowmobiling Passes less than 100 meters) and white fishing. Whatever the season you will be charmed by our region and its people so warm.
translated by Google

Notre gîte est une résidence familiale et est aussi notre domicile .Elle est situé en pleine campagne bordée de magnifiques montagnes , c'est vraiment un endroit magique .Que vous soyez seul ou en groupe une multitude d'activités s'offrent à vous à proximité :Randonnées pédestres dans le parc Saguenay avec vue sur le majestueux fjord ,kayak de mer ,pêche, excursions aux baleines, ou tout simplement relaxer sur la plage.En hiver ski alpin , ski de fond, raquette , chien de traîneau, motoneige( sentier passe à moins de cent mètres) et pêche blanche .Qu' importe la saison vous serez charmé par notre région et ses gens si chaleureux.

Guest access

Since the lodging is a family house we do not give access to the kitchen. Several restaurants offer a good table nearby You have access to the swimming pool and the terrace as well as to the internet wi fi.In winter you will have the leisure to relax by the fire in a room furnished in the basement it is a pure Happiness after a day outdoors. A place is provided to dry your clothes.
translated by Google

Puisque le gîte est une maison de type familiale nous ne donnons pas accès à la cuisine . Plusieurs restaurants offrent une bonne table à proximité Vous avez accès à la piscine et à la terrasse ainsi qu'à internet wi fi.En hiver vous aurez le loisir de vous relaxer près du feu dans une salle aménagé au sous sol c'est un pur bonheur après une journée de plein air. Un endroit est prévu pour faire sécher vos vêtements.

Interaction with guests

We love to exchange with the travelers spontaneously and freely. We will make you discover our region with enthusiasm and pleasure. As our main job is the market, exchanges are made on arrival and breakfast for early risers (before 7:30). If not in the evening.
translated by Google

Nous adorons échanger avec les voyageurs de façon spontané et libre. Nous vous ferons découvrir notre région avec enthousisme et plaisr. Comme notre travail principal est le maréchage, les échanges se font à l'arrivée et au petit déjeuner pour les lèves tôt ( avant 7h30). sinon en soirée.

Other things to note

Our cottage is a farmhouse so I and my partner Gilles live in the residence. I am retired from teaching and work with my spouse on the farm. We have four children who have all left the nest but return occasionally for short visits. Our companions every day: three horses, two cats, six chickens (thanks to her you will taste good eggs for breakfast and 1 cock.
translated by Google

Notre gîte est un gîte à la ferme donc moi et mon conjoint Gilles habitons la (URL HIDDEN) suis retraité de l'enseignement et travaille avec mon conjoint à la ferme. Nous avons quatre enfants qui ont tous quitté le nid mais reviennent occasionnellement pour de courtes visites. Nos compagnons de tous les jours:trois chevaux,2 chats,6 poules(grâce à elle vous dégusterez des bons œufs au petit-déjeuner et 1 coq.


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £4
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Le respect mutuel .
Fumeurs à l'extérieur .

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jordi User Profile
August 2017
Everything is as it is described. It is a beautiful place with great places to visit for exemple the beach.

Alice User Profile
September 2016
Ann and Gilles are such nice people who make you feel at home. The B&B is in the middle of the nature (awesome sky at night with million of stars!). It takes half an hour by car to reach the Saguenay national park (Baie eternite sector). The few bistrot/restaurants are located manly in L'anse st Jean which is a quick drive from the B&B. If you like to be in a relaxing place, with no need of fancy restaurants or a private bathroom, you can definitely take this place into consideration. Ps Gilles made us delicious eggs for breakfast (their own eggs!)

Wade User Profile
September 2016
Gillies and Anne were friendly and helpful with all the questions we had. They let us tour around their organic farm and gave us suggestions for things we could do like hiking on trails and whale watching. They showed us a couple maps that helped get us around!! We loved their horses and chickens:). The farm was beautiful with the vegetables! The home was artistically decorated with paintings, pottery, and glasswork, with much of it done by Anne! They had a beautiful antique cook stove in their kitchen. Their farm is set away from the highway, to give a very peaceful experience. It is also very close to Petit Saguenay with access to lots of amenities. We took lots of pictures! The organic vegetables we bought taste great!

Ramona & Marco User Profile
September 2015
We had a great time at Annes and Gilles house. The were very friendly, even if the communication in english was a bit difficult. But they really tried! The breakfast was very good as the tips for hiking-trails were. It is definitely helpful to arrive at daylight, as then the house is easier to find.

Greg User Profile
August 2015
Anne was warm and genuinely pleased to have us as guests. There was no hesitation in her welcome and the house was comfortable and quiet, set back from a small country road. Breakfast was simple and surprisingly good, an excellent place to stay if you like a quiet country setting. Thanks Anne.

Tiziana User Profile
July 2015
The room has a comfortable bed, a couch and a small window. We shared the bathroom (no shower, only a bathtub) with 3 other AirBnB couples. It was quite clean. Unforunately the room is poorly sound insulated. Anne was a very nice host, she made a delicious breakfast (homemade bread, jam, etc.) for us! An issue was the communication upon arrival; we didn't get any answer to schedule our arrival time.

Alexander User Profile
July 2015
Hello, It was a very cozy and clean room and the hosts were entirely friendly and welcoming. A very special place situated in a beautiful landscape. It is definitely worth a visit.

This host has 228 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Petit-Saguenay, CanadaJoined in November 2013
Anne Et Gilles User Profile

Nous sommes des amoureux de la nature, passionnés par notre métier d'agriculteur (maraicher en régie biologique) nous nous intéressons à tout ce qui touche de près notre travail. Nous aimons le sport et le plein air ,le bricolage, la menuiserie, les animaux, l'aménagement intérieur et extérieur. Nous adorons voyager et rencontrer des gens nouveaux . Ce que nous aimons par dessus tout c'est partager : notre coin de pays et notre culture . Soyez certain que nous ferons du mieux pour rendre votre séjour mémorable.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings