Quiet street, family neighborhood.Shared bathroom. (No baths, Showers only.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet room on 1st floor with twin bed, desk, chair, closet, and TV. Access to family room, kitchen and dining room. Smoking allowed outside only.

The space

Contemporary living in a century old home. Tall ceilings on first floor.

Guest access

Kitchen, Dining Room, Family Room on garden level, Laundry Room.

Interaction with guests

I am a busy professional and a single mom with two active children. When I am not at work or driving my children around, I like to relax at home. I run a homestay business in my home so you will meet lots of young people from all over the world.

Other things to note

We love our five very friendly and playful cats. We hope that you will too.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No shoes in the house. No baths, showers only. Always clean up after yourself. If you cook, you clean. If you use it, clean up after yourself. Take your own garbage out. Be respectful and kind of my home, the people and animals in it. No guests or pets allowed. Smoking outside in designated area only.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
August 2017
I stayed at Elizabeth's place for 2 months during the summer. Elizabeth, her 2 teenagers and 5 cats were really welcoming and friendly throughout my stay such as by letting me use their kitchen and giving me recommendations for stuff. Her place was really clean, convenient to the blue line train, and nearby restaurants and shops. I wouldn't hesitate to stay if I were visiting the Chicago area, especially for medium to long term visits.

Felix User Profile
June 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. Elizabeth is a great host in a very lively home. She is a very positive and cheerful person and her advice and support helped to have a pleasant time in Chicago. The room itself was small and basic, but there is a perfectly equipped kitchen and more shared space in the house. Especially in the kitchen you will meet the Family and the other guests not only for eating, but also for nice chatter, deeper conversations or a drink. All places were super clean with everybody helping to keep them that way. All amenities like WIFI, TV (I didn't use it though) and laundry are available. If you're looking for a social place in a good neighborhood and are not disinclined to follow some basic houseleeping rules, Elizabeth is a great host! If you can't stand cats or need lots of private space you might want to look somewhere else.

Chris User Profile
June 2015
Relaxing and friendly environment, host made me feel very welcome. Would stay again.

Jinny User Profile
June 2015
I had a great time staying with Elizabeth! Her family is very welcoming and her cats are adorable. The room was very comfortable and I would definitely recommend her place! Thanks again!

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oak Park, Illinois, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Elizabeth User Profile

Elizabeth has two outgoing, active, and talkative teenagers. Elizabeth also has 5 very friendly cats. This family enjoys spending time together and participating in cultural activities. Elizabeth works at a university.

We live in a single-family house on a tree-lined street in historic Oak Park, a suburb just west of Chicago. Make sure to take advantage of the many parks, restaurants and shops in this diverse, friendly, and safe community. You will have access to a washer and dryer and the Internet in the home.

Languages: English, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings