The Italian designed kitchen The clean separate bathroom with nice shower
Seaviews of Rangitoto -Rangitoto with own bathroom
Hosted by Diana Sylvia
Diana Sylvia is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Italian designed house with a great sea view, close to Milford beach!
Very nice double bedroom with king-size bed with its own bathroom (22 m2).
Bedding and bath towels are provided.
Another double bedroom is available with shared bathroom.

The space

Beautiful, Italian designed house with a great sea view over the North Shore, Auckland!
This bedroom has a King-size bed and has its own bathroom and toilet.

Tea, coffee and toast available until midday.

Only five minutes walk to the sea (Milford Beach and Castor Bay) and close to the city Auckland. You will receive a warm welcome from Diana, your host who invites you to share this lovely home.

There is also a lovely lounge with TV and a balcony with stunning views over Auckland's North Shore.

Your host Diana, is well traveled, helpful and friendly. She is happy to introduce you to the best of Auckland and help with any travel plans throughout New Zealand. Milford Beach is just five minutes walk from this accommodation and ten minutes walk to Castor Bay Beach.
The big city Auckland is just 15 minutes drive or accessible by ferry. There is a bus stop just 2 minutes walk from the home which connects directly to the city and other bus stops and trains.

Guest access

Milford Beach is just five minutes walk from the house and two minutes walk to Castor Bay Beach.
The big city Auckland is just 15 minutes drive.
There is also a bus stop near the house to go to the center of Auckland (bus 858)

Interaction with guests

I interact with the guests in my house as I am interested to hear about their travels and the countries that they are from, having traveled a lot myself.

Other things to note

Minimum stay 2 nights.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £272
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bruce User Profile
December 2016
Diana is a very nice person. I had a good stay and she helped me a lot.

Akemi User Profile
November 2016
STATE below. 1 No heating entire time of the stay. 2 No breakfast entire time of the stay. 3 Coffee only had a few times and then asked me if I would want some coffee I said yes then she told me you need to buy it your self.and that's out of 59 days 4 TV  in our room doesn't work and in the common area she won't let you watch her TV while she is home which is 90% of the time except for the two weeks when she was in Australia. 5 Toilet paper was provided for two weeks and two more rolls were provided on the the first of November of our stay as we had to walk to get more about 48 rolls as we had to buy on our own which is a 25 minute walk one way if you keep a good pace. Shampoo and conditioner and body wash are over night  size that she never replaced the whole time of our stay. 6 Views are misrepresented from the photos as there is no sandy beach views. Unless you take 8 minutes to walk to the beach Also any view that is provided it has to be seen mainly through a screen as she has told us that Sun will damage her rugs and reminds you when you try to open them that it's her house and please leave the screens shut 7 Diana comes over and complains about the refrigerator doors been open for to long just as it was opened  and slams it almost in my face and your just putting your groceries away she comes to shut the door and I literally opened up the refrigerator to fit 2 items in on my five inch shelf a carrot and 4 tomatoes I just had to wait to finish putting them away when she leaves. Another very uncomfortable situation. 8 Also the time to get to Milford market door to door is 25 minutes and not the 10 minutes that's quoted. 9 Complained multiple times about how much she can get for our room and you got the room to cheap and that's why she didn't want to include breakfast also told she could get $90 a day for our room that's why she hasn't been hospitable with us and I said this is a monetary matter but she ignored me and complained about how the French girl lowered the price and she told her that would help you rent the room she was right it was right in our budget. Had we knew we were going to be treated this poorly we could of looked elsewhere. In conclusion we like to express our thoughts when we arrived here on October 2  she had a young French girl staying here from help x which we saw our host Diana have her work 9  to 12. hours a day that made us feel very uncomfortable although she got a roof over her head...
Diana Sylvia User Profile
Response from Diana Sylvia:
Reg and Akemi wanted everything as cheap as possible which I find hard to fathom as they are in Real Estate as Brokers in Los Angeles and to travel ones needs to have a certain amount of money. It seemed they were always wanting a bargain. I was only too happy to help them by driving them out to shop and to extend an invitation to join a group of friends to an Irish pub but when they did not offer to buy me a drink or some chips I decided it was one sided. They already had a backpackers price for a very large room and own bathroom for $48 a night for 2 people but were still asking and expecting more and it is true the room is worth more and most people would be more than happy but not them. Reg is loud and his opinions are not welcome when he tries to manipulate others in my house. He was watching his money it seemed all the time when in actual fact to catch the bus to the local supermarket with the Hop on card it is $3 and I suggested if he does not like the instant coffee and he wishes to drink my Moccona that he gets he own jar! He did use all the Milo in the kitchen which he was welcome too! I'm not surprised by their comments but I had hoped they would be more appreciative as my helper spent a lot of time setting up their I phones (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) applications for them when they first arrived plus cooking and preparing a meal for their 9 guests which my flatmate and helper did most of the work and cleaning up the dishes also. There are always 2 sides to every situation and as a host I found there stay too long as they were never satisfied.
November 2016

Arthur User Profile
February 2016
Diana is a very nice hostess, we family stayed there 6 days. It's a good base for us to visit many fatastic beaches and parks along the east coast of north Auckland and other area. We talked a lot with her and feel lived with a gran, lovely stay!

Qing User Profile
February 2016
The house is in a very quite zone while just walk distance to Castor Bay beach and Milford beach, and 5 minutes drive to the Countdown supermarket. Diana is a very kind person. We love talking with her and living here just like in our own home. My son love the house and Diana very much. He enjoys playing his toys on the lounge ground. We would love come back again next time we come to Auckland.

Wanda User Profile
February 2016
The hostess was welcoming and friendly. Convenient location close to the beach and shops. Lovely views, cozy bedroom with ensuite. Very busy household then.

Irene User Profile
November 2015
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sophie User Profile
March 2015
We had a lovely time at Diana's place . The house is comfortable , the view is superb, the area is quiet and close to beaches . For us it was a great way to end our stay in New Zealand after 6 months on the road. Nous avons passé un moment très agréable chez Diana. La maison est confortable, la vue est superbe, le quartier calme et proche des plages. C'était pour nous une très bonne façon de terminer notre séjour en Nouvelle Zélande après 6 mois sur les routes.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in February 2014
Diana Sylvia User Profile

Friendly,Caring and interested in other Nationalities as travel a lot myself.
I am from a large family and enjoy the company of other people.
I am a trained Kindergarten teacher and relieving at Kindergartens and Childcare centres when required.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings