Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Quirky attic studio near Hay-on-Wye

Billie User Profile
Billie

Quirky attic studio near Hay-on-Wye

Private room in house
2 guestsStudio1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 private bath
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Billie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

*Ideal for couples (one super comfy king size bed), and two foldout mattresses available for children on request*

This quirky attic studio, with its exposed oak beams, and trapdoor access, is a rustic, unique, light and cosy space perfect for a peaceful getaway. The studio is south-facing and offers stunning views across to the Black Mountains. Part of a 400-year-old malthouse in a hamlet, 5 minutes' drive to Hay-on-Wye (or an hour's gentle stroll through glorious countryside).

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Washer
Essentials
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
2 floor mattresses

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets - Access via a steep staircase with a trapdoor into the room is dangerous for children under five.
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 10AM

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Paul User Profile
Paul
August 2018
A lovely peaceful place. Had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable even for a family of 4.
Katie User Profile
Katie
June 2018
We spent a lovely couple of days in this cosy attic room. The hosts were really warm and welcoming :)
Charlotte User Profile
Charlotte
June 2018
A wonderful location and a lovely unusual space with helpful thoughtful hosts.
Billie User Profile
Response from Billie:
It was really lovely to meet you both and to have you stay with us. I do feel that I am very clear on the site about the sleeping arrangements! It does state '1 bed' right at the top of the listing and explains that it is ideal for a family of 4 - ie two adults and two children. The pictures also show exactly what the accommodation offers. In addition to this I also messaged you soon after your booking (and almost a month before your arrival) clarifying the sleeping arrangements. Regarding the value - airbnb calculate the cost before you book - at which point you can decide whether or not to go ahead. The £39 was the initial price when we first opened available to the first three bookings (a heavily discounted offer). During Hay Festival prices in the area go up considerably, across the board. We have worked really hard to make our accommodation really special and unique (and competitively priced) and I am so sorry you weren't entirely happy. Billie x
June 2018
Nicky User Profile
Nicky
May 2018
A very beautiful and unique place to stay in the beautiful Hay area. Very friendly and kind hosts and comfortable room and amenities. Great for book lovers as the room is stacked with interesting books. Lovely lighting and comfortable chairs and bed. Plenty of space to park an…
Clare User Profile
Clare
May 2018
Wonderful location, gorgeous accommodation, amazing comfortable bed, delicious food and drink that we could help ourselves to. Lovely host. Highly recommended. We shall definitely be returning. A gem on air bnb :)
Nick User Profile
Nick
May 2018
We had a great time staying at Billie's and really enjoyed meeting and sharing her home with her wonderful family. We were even able to enjoy breakfast outside in the garden on one of the hottest days of the year. Billie's directions were also crystal clear, and despite arriving …
Nick User Profile
Nick
April 2018
We were looking for somewhere to get away from it all and this peaceful self-contained apartment (at the end of a beautiful house) provided it all. There were so many lovely touches, including a continental-style breakfast, which we could help ourselves to each morning. The famil…

Hosted by Billie

England, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Billie User Profile
20 Reviews
Verified
Billie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I live with my husband and two daughters (aged 8 and 11) in Herefordshire, having moved from London about 15 years ago. We absolutely love where we live - so full of interesting, creative, friendly people. I am a portraits and reportage photographer and am passionate about my w…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home