Airport 10 minutes, transfers available, WiFi

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Roger

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 shared bathrooms
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
91% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
NON SMOKERS ONLY.

Smokers are NOT welcome.

Airport transfers $15 (24/7 if I am not at work).

Large comfortable bedroom in family home, quiet street, up market suburb close to Transport and Restaurants.

5 minutes walk to train station and restaurants, 10 minutes to shopping centre, 15 minutes to Brisbane by train.

This is a family home so while you are here you will be part of our family so help yourself to tea/coffee, milk. cold water, juice, light breakfast.

GUEST COOKING NOT AVAILABLE

The space
This is a large comfortable double bedroom with a Queen size bed in a refurbished pristine Queenslander family home.

Inner city suburb close to Brisbane airport with easy local access to the South East Queensland Rail system.

Going North to the Sunshine Coast? Easy.

Going South to the Gold Coast? Easy.

Go by train or drive yourself or let us arrange transport for you at reasonable cost.

Want advice on where to go? Ask us.

Want advice on how to get there? Ask us.

Want this to be a happily memorable holiday? We always do our best.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free on-street parking
HDTV
Central air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Garden
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Dedicated workspace

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.95 out of 5 stars from 187 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Clayfield, Queensland, Australia

Our home is very close (5 minutes walk) to a local shopping area which includes Italian, Nepalese, Chinese, Thai and Indian restaurants, KFC, Dominoes, Subway and Fish and Chips among others.

Toombul Shopping Centre is a 10 minute walk away.

This Centre has a brand new upstairs dedicated restaurant area.

There is a bus hub at the Toombul Shopping Centre and buses run past the end of our street to the Brisbane CBD and beyond.

The local Clayfield Railway Station is only 5 minutes walk away and is on the Doomben Line. This train departs for the city every 30 minutes at 4 minutes and 34 minutes past the hour from Monday until Saturday. The Clayfield to Brisbane CBD journey takes about 15 minutes.

However, the first stop is the Eagle Junction major railway station.

From that station (only 15 minutes walk from home) guests can go virtually anywhere. For example, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast etc.

I drive for Uber occasionally and I used to own Taxi Service Licences.

I have the required Industry Authority Licence (Booked Hire Service Licence (BHSL) number 037 006 523) which permits me to drive passengers for hire or reward.

I offer transport to and from Brisbane Airport and our home as a service to compliment Airbnb for $15 per trip.

Other trips and tours available on request.

Hosted by Roger

  1. Joined in November 2017
  • 630 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost

During your stay

Guests have a private bedroom and a lounge room shared with other guests. 2 guest rooms are available.

In this home there are a total of 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms so the guest amenities are shared only by guests and never by more than 2 guest groups.

Apart from guests there are normally only 2 other people living at this home, the hosts Roger and Su.

Our home is 2 storey and the guest area is upstairs. Guests may remain in the guest area or join us downstairs in the evenings.

We ask that food is not eaten in the bedrooms. Food can be eaten in the guest lounge or downstairs at the dinner table in the downstairs living area.

We do not offer formal breakfasts, but guests are welcome to make a light breakfast for themselves using cornflakes, weetbix, milk, sugar, honey and fruit (normally banana) which we supply without charge.

Absolutely no cooking by guests is permitted at any time.

A microwave is available for heating food, babies bottles etc. Please ask for assistance.
Guests have a private bedroom and a lounge room shared with other guests. 2 guest rooms are available.

In this home there are a total of 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms so t…

Roger is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 12:00 - 02:00
Check out: 10:00
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy