Mellieha Malta apartment magnificant view
Mellieha Malta apartment magnificant view
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is situated right in the center of Mellieha near all the restaurants and tourist attractions with magificant views of Mellieha Bay and Gozo from the terrace. It is only a few minutes away from the beach and only 100m walk to bus stop.

The space

The apartment is brand new and includes all amenities

Elevator in Building

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events


44 Reviews

Check In
Tony User Profile
September 2017
We had a nice week's stay in this lovely spacious apartment, which has nice views from the balcony, and is located very conveniently to local shops, restaurants, cafes, and bars. Although there were only 2 of us, it would have been nice to have had use of one of the other bedrooms, as we sometimes have to sleep separately, but only had bed linen in one bedroom. Outside the window of the main bedroom is a service void which contains loads of air conditioning units for the block, and these could be quite noisy at night, as were some of the neighbours in the block, so if you're a light sleeper, this could be problematic. Also, if you have a car, this will be problematic as well, as there's no parking on premise (this is incorrect within the amenities description), and although there's free public parking in nearby streets, it's not readily available, and sometimes we had to park quite a long way from the apartment block. Half way through our stay, we enquired as to whether or not we would get fresh clean towels and bed linen, and this was provided on request, but Mario did explain that they don't usually do that, as guests are expected to wash the dirty towels and bed linen themselves in the washing machine provided. I'm not quite sure where we would have hung the sheets to dry, or what we would have used whilst the towels and sheets were drying, but as I said, these were provided on request, as they also had to come in and change 5 of the 6 light bulbs that had blown. The only other comment to make was shortly after our initial arrival, we discovered grime in the washing-up draining rack, and also dirty washing up cloths and sponge. However, we gave the rack a thoroughly good clean and bought new washing-up sponges. Overall, we had a pleasant and adequate stay.
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
Tony I'm glad you liked out apartment. We will obviously make sure the cleaners make a better job going forward even though we never had any issues in the past. However as you correctly pointed out this is a self catering apartment and therefore one should not expect hotel amenities like change of linen and on site parking. I explained to you that the parking available was public parking. Also the price charged was for 2 guests and therefore one would not expect that more rooms are required. Having said that we could have provided the extra linen had you requested this when you booked or when we changed the linen.
September 2017

Victoria User Profile
August 2017
Comfortable, spacious, fresh, modern. We had a fabulous week in the apartment - Mario was a great host, this was the perfect base for diving.

Christian User Profile
July 2017
Lovely host , really helpful and beautiful place

Kristie User Profile
October 2016
Mario is a great host and responded really quickly to queries. He also provided a cot for our baby which was most appreciated. The flat was perfect and was in a great location with lots of restaurants close by. It's very modern and clean with a fantastic view from the balcony. We would happily stay there again and recommend to others.

Alan User Profile
June 2016
This is a lovely apartment in a central location and a stunning view of the old church on the hill from the balcony where you can eat al fresco . The apartment is clean, spacious and modern with all the amenities. There are regular buses to Valletta and towards Gozo from the bus stop just 2 mins away.

Julia User Profile
February 2016
Lovely apartment, lovely neighborhood ;)

Thea User Profile
October 2015
What a fantastic place this is. The apartment is even better in the pictures and the location is ideal. There is a bus stop near the flat with all busses going to the nearby beach (or 15 mins walk) and all but one to the Gozo ferry. It offers lots of great places to eat. The flat is spacious and well equipped and for a small fee Mario can take you to the flat and back despite our flight landing at 00.40pm. This is a beautiful flat in a quiet but not boring location with views of the sea from the balcony. We loved every minute here and cannot wait to return.
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
Thea glad you liked it. Thanks for your review.
October 2015

Joined in February 2014
Mario User Profile
Love travelling and therefore love hosting travellers!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings