Skip to content
Bedroom with queen bedUmbrellas because sometimes it rains
Save this listing.
Entire flat

Mt Marathon Historical Charm

Shelly User Profile

Mt Marathon Historical Charm

Entire flat
4 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.

This charming 1 bedroom is located just 1 block from Resurrection Bay and the Sea Life Center and 1 street over from downtown shops and restaurants. One of Sewards oldest buildings and originally a boarding house from the old railroad days, come stay and be part of Sewards history. This rental has been totally renovated but we kept some of the old charm. Parking is free in the front of the building. Great walking path 1 block away that leads to the small boat harbor 1 mile away.


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets - Not child proof an no sleeping space for baby
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad


49 Reviews

Barbara User Profile
October 2018
Shelly’s place was great! She is an awesome host. We would stay here again!
Kristina User Profile
October 2018
Great location, cozy with comfortable bed and cute decor. Only spent a short time here but was great for a nights stay, only problem was cleanliness of bathroom/specifically shower. But other than that the place was clean and well kept, and Shelley was awesome with response times…
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
I agree with your comment about the bathroom and I really appreciate your constructive feedback. I'm just sorry this happened and it has been addressed for future guest. So thank for taking the time to let us know. Come again and we'll make sure this isn't an issue. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Shelly & Matt
October 2018
Priyamvada User Profile
September 2018
Cute and cozy place very close to everything worth seeing in the town. Will recommend.
Angelique User Profile
September 2018
A cozy, charming little space right in the heart of downtown. Perfectly located to walk to everything, but still very quiet. Cookery, a fantastic restaurant for lunch and dinner, is right across the street.
Lori User Profile
September 2018
The unit has a great location and was small, but clean. Unfortunately, it was missing a sleeper sofa that we needed to accommodate the number of people in our party. Additionally, there must have been a recent diesel fuel spill and so the unit smelled of diesel. The owner was …
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
I’m sorry your stay wasn’t what you expected. I reviewed the listing again and there is no reference to 2 sleeper sofas. I also sent you a message that this was a very tight squeeze and I wouldn’t recommend it fior 4 adults for more than one night, right after you booked. I have let 2 others cancel after this conversation so as to avoid this. The place does sleep 4 as advertised and I’m not sure how I could have been any clearer. I did provide you with alternative contact because we did go out of state, but I should have told you my wonderful help and myself aren’t always available immediately, as we all have other jobs. I don’t feel 3 hours was unreasonable, but definitely not ideal so we will work on that fir sure!! I try to be so careful to be fully disclosing and provide everything needed, but somehow this communication was lost with us. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Maybe Airbnb will let us expand further in our listings more info on sleeping capabilities.
September 2018
Jessica User Profile
September 2018
This place absolutely exceeded our expectations! It was beautifully decorated and was in a convenient location. The check in process was very quick and easy. We did not want to leave! We are already planning our next visit.
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
So happy you had such a wonderful time!! Please let me know when you’re coming back so I can give you a return visit discount! Love to have back anytime!
September 2018
Leiqing User Profile
September 2018
Shelly's place is conveniently located in Seward, where you can walk to restaurants etc. The place was smaller than expected, but had everything we needed! The communication was easy and Shelly was very nice and friendly. Thank you! We had a lot of fun! :)

Hosted by Shelly

Anchorage, Alaska, United StatesJoined in November 2017
Shelly User Profile
97 Reviews
My husband and I love the great outdoors - hiking, biking, rafting, camping, fishing skiing and snowboarding. We have 2 dogs that run the show in our lives and they are constant motivators and entertainers. Our favorite travel destinations are HI, Costa Rica and the Caribbean. …
Shelly supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood


Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out