"The Leslie"
Hosted by James
James is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are a gated community with a wonderful New Orleans style courtyards with plenty of places to relax. Pool area for a nice cool swim on one of those hot days. Washer and dryers on site for your convince.

We have had the opportunity to host many folks from out of town in Baton Rouge for work, from the medical field to the construction field, even folks working in the movie industry.

The space

This Unique complex was built with New Orleans in mind with just 36 units. We offer an ambiance, wonderful neighbors and an atmosphere that can’t be beat. Sit in our court yards draped with exotic plant life by day or have a cocktail in our lit up courtyards at night. If you are looking for that vacation like feel this is the place for you. Come be our quest you want be disappointed. It is our goal to give our quest the best experience when visiting Baton Rouge

Our quest will have access to everything we have to offer

Our residents will make you feel at home. We love to meet new people from all walks of life. We have the New Orleans style living. If you like to talk to your neighbors or find yourself having a cocktail with someone you have never met. We defiantly offer that southern charm!

Guest access

Our quest will have access to everything we have to offer

Interaction with guests

Our residents will make you feel at home. We love to meet new people from all walks of life. We have the New Orleans style living. If you like to talk to your neighbors or find yourself having a cocktail with someone you have never met. We defiantly offer that southern charm

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Treat others as you want to be treated. Be happy and have fun!


15 Reviews

Check In
Brennan User Profile
July 2017
The hosts were usually quick to respond to all of my questions and concerns and they were also willing to work with me when I thought I would have to cancel my month-long stay which was nice. It was difficult for me to find the place at first since it is hidden away off of a frontage road and behind some other buildings. The building was old but the furnishings were pretty nice. I had a miserable first couple of days with no hot water whatsoever but once that and the kitchen light were fixed, I didn't really have any other major problems that required assistance from the hosts. The entry gate was stubborn at times so I would have to wait for someone to come out so that I could enter. The host and a tenant both said this was due to the gate needing to "reset" and the tenant also said she has had to leave her car outside the gate before and just walk through at the other entrance to get in. When it was sunny enough to use the pool, it was being shocked so nobody could swim which was disappointing since I was there for the entire month of July. There was a slight bug problem (roaches, spiders, gnats) which may have been due to the crack underneath the entry door that also allowed rain water in when it rained hard enough. One thing that bothered me is that I asked months in advance if it would be okay for my dog to stay with me for the month and I explained that he was small, fully potty trained, etc. and I was told that it was fine and was given no stipulations. The day after I arrived, I was chastised for not crating my dog while I wasn't there with him and was also asked how old my dog was and if he was potty trained (which was all information that I included in the first message I sent asking if it would be okay for me to bring my dog). I absolutely understand the concern when it comes to rental properties and pets but he travels with me out of town regularly and has lived in multiple apartment complexes and rental homes with me and has had no problems with "accidents" since he was a puppy so if I had been told in advance that I would have to crate him while I wasn't there, I would have found somewhere else to stay. Also, the iron in the unit stained my white lab coat and the poor internet connection made me lose my answers to an entire online nuclear physics test, which were things that neither the hosts nor I could have anticipated but contributed to my suboptimal stay. The day after I lost the answers to the test, the wifi network could not be found at all on any of my devices so I had to wait until the next day to...
James User Profile
Response from James:
We are so sorry Brennan that we made you feel like we were grilling you about a pet crate, so not our intention or our style - I guess sometimes the timing or the words just don't hit the mark. We might have been wrong in thinking we discussed the possibility of a crate, we don't have the best memory. No worries though because your doggie was magnificent and such a good dog. We take your review to heart and we are working to fix each of these problems. We try hard but we know we aren't perfect. Your feedback makes us better hosts and we apologize for the bad experiences that you had.
July 2017

Bryanna User Profile
May 2017
This place was absolutely perfect! It was gated in which made me feel safe and secure. The apartment was clean and cozy. Reminded me of the college years. Would highly recommend staying here for any Baton Rouge trips!

F. Thomas User Profile
April 2017
Comfortable place to stay. We had everything we neede for a whole week in the apartment.

Candace User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place, great host and wonderful neighbors.

Joseph User Profile
March 2017
Overall the place was one of the more accessible and nicer in the areas. ANY issues that came up James and his team were more than willing to help, which was appreciated. The place did have a few flaws that were probably due to it being a little dated but in general it was fairly nice! The plus to this is James and his team work hard to make every feel at home and secure.

Clayton User Profile
November 2016
Everything was great at the "Leslie". The gated community of condos was nice, and the neighbors were very friendly. We felt safe in the area although some of the reviews warned that we may not. We would definitely stay here again! It was close to the LSU campus and a wide variety of other attractions and restaurants in the Baton Rouge area. The host, James, was also great and very responsive!

Mark User Profile
September 2016
Decent place, in a pretty bad neighborhood. Apartment complex was gated and seemed safe. Pool didn't look clean or nice. Washer and dryer were $1.50 each and were fairly small. If you need a cheap place to stay, this will do. If your looking for a nice place to stay, look elsewhere
James User Profile
Response from James:
Mark arrived in the worst possible time for Baton Rouge. We made every effort to make marks family comfortable. When my management thought there would be flooding which thank God there was not they moved the couple into an upstairs apartment. We did everything we could for mark and his family in a bad situation if they would of been in anther location they would of not been so lucky. Pools do not stay blue when it rains for 3 weeks straight.
September 2016

New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in February 2014
James User Profile
I like to see people happy and giving them a great experiences. I am your regular out going southern guy. If I saw you out I am that person that would just start talking to you and I have been known to have drinks with complete strangers. I love what I do and the best part of my…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings