Muswell Hill room with Internet and good transport
Muswell Hill room with Internet and good transport

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a lovely double room in a quiet and friendly household. We've got unlimited wireless internet.
We're a short distance to the centre of town, just ask for directions. There are buses, and we're not too far from Highgate station, which is on the Northern Line.
We have two cats who are shy and spend most of the time either outdoors or hiding. There is a dining room area and a kitchen to store food and basic food preparation, but no cooking.

The space

This is a wonderful space and if you're interested in staying for more than one month I will give you a special rate. Just email me!

Even if it's only for one night, you'll be in wonderful Muswell Hill, North London where there are plenty of transport links to Central London - 3 buses within a 1 minute walk! We're in Zone 3, so close enough to enjoy the hubbub of city life and yet far enough away to drift into peaceful calm.

This is a double bedroom with wardrobes and plenty of space. We've got a lovely big garden, friendly vibe and internet. We also have a full-size pub pool table! If you like a good challenge at snooker or pool, you'll have it! There's plenty of space in the kitchen and dining room, too.

Generally, we're quiet and clean. So you'll be comfortable, for sure.

Breakfast is continental, coffee or tea. If it's not raining, you can have it in the garden. It'll get you going for the day!

Muswell Hill has a village-y feel to it with plenty of cafes and boutiques, even a cinema. There's a Planet Organic, Marks and Spencers and Sainsburys for groceries, and all the other usual shops and amenities. Most people would say this is both a safe and vibrant neighbourhood. You could easily spend a day wandering around the shops and beyond.

If you want to know what it's like to live in London having easy access to all the amazing histoical sights while also being able to come back to some gentle calm at night, this is the place for you!

Guest access

This is friendly, family home where you'll have your own private room. There is a double bed, but it is for single occupancy only. If you would like to have a guest stay, please discuss this beforehand as visitors are generally not allowed. If your guest is approved, and they stay the night, there will be an additional fee.
We have a shared bathroom and an additional loo downstairs. We also have a shared kitchen and dining room where you can prepare fresh food and use the toaster, microwave oven and kettle. You are asked to clean up after yourself.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £150
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please note that the cleaning fee refers to after your stay. During your stay, I request that guests kindly clean after themselves, remove their own rubbish, etc.. Thank you.
Also, please leave your shoes at the door.
Quiet time after 10pm.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lois User Profile
July 2017
Patty's place is in a great location with frequent buses at the end of the street to take you to Muswell Hill or to Highgate tube station on the Northern line. The room is light and airy and the bed very comfortable. Patty was helpful with queries. Thanks Patty for having me to stay.
Patty User Profile
Response from Patty:
Thanks, Lois. It would have been lovely to have you stay longer. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. You're always welcome back!
July 2017

Robert User Profile
October 2014
I had a very enjoyable two-week stay in Patty's home in Muswell Hill. This is a comfortable, spacious, and bright room with lots of shelf space and a desk with chair, just the right size for a laptop computer. The Wi-Fi worked great, and there is a large bathroom with an excellent shower just a few steps away. Patty and her son Will were friendly, accessible, and very helpful. The Muswell Hill area is charming and clean. The bus stop to catch the 134 bus is a short walk away, and will take you into central London. In summary, my comfortable stay at Patty's house exceeded my expectations, and I can recommend this room to anyone who wants to get to know suburban London while having easy access into the city. Thanks for the hospitality, Patty!

Nathan User Profile
July 2014
I had such a wonderful and comfortable stay with Patty and her family (her son Will and the cats, jimmy and jemima!). The neighborhood she lives in (Barnet) was about a 40 minute bus ride outside central London, but the bus system was so efficient that it really proved to be no problem at all. Patty was very accommodating and I have no complaints whatsoever - I thoroughly enjoyed my time there!

Mark User Profile
July 2014
Have stayed with Patty before & knew I would get a friendly & comfortable stay. Patty & her son Will, accommodated my very late check-in time & my very early morning starts. With my long work hours & tiredness when I returned in the evening, I didn't really get a chance to talk much. They were happy for me to have my own space & everything was perfect for me. Highly recommended!
Patty User Profile
Response from Patty:
Thank you, Mark. Always happy to have you back. I think you have undersold yourself! In fact, you were quiet, conscientious, and generally self-aware, which makes you easy to have around. Good luck on your travels.
July 2014

Zachary User Profile
October 2012
Patty was very helpful and flexible with my changing plans. I felt right at home for a week and was able to just relax and not worry about anything.

This host has 42 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2011
Patty User Profile

Originally from Bloomington, Minnesota, I have been living in London for over 25 years. I love it here and will be able to offer you all kinds of visitor tips and suggestions.
I work from home, I'm a writer. I have 2 grown kids who pop in from time to time.
This is a friendly, clean household.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings