Close 2 town, Breakfast incl. Room1

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The house is a 1km walk to town center and beaches. There are 2 comfortable bedrooms that can be rented together or separately.
Yummy & wholesome breakfasts provided, also bikes and body boards for your use too.

The space

Both rooms have a comfortable queen bed, built in wardrobe and bamboo floor. Each room sleeps 2. The house has been painted since the photos have been taken, and things have been moved around a little. Room 1 now has a different desk and one wall is yellow.
The house has wifi.

Guest access

There is a separate lounge room for guests with tv, games and extensive movie collection. You are very welcome to use any area of the house. Feel free to cook (and clean up after yourself), or use the washing machine. The house has a share bathroom and toilet. There are 2 bikes for your use. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. A substantial breakfast will be served between 7.30 - 9.00am. I am a chef, i love food and use organic local produce where possible. Here is some of the breakfast menu ...Organic local bacon, eggs and tomatoes ....poached eggs w/ avocado ....goats cheese and roma tomato omelette ....local macadamia meusli w/ biodynamic natural yoghurt & banana ...pancakes w/ local blue berries & maple syrup (URL HIDDEN) fritters w/ steamed spinach & fresh tomato salsa. Can do amazing gluten and dairy-free options. Just let me know. Have locally roasted espresso with your breakfast, or a choice of many teas.

Interaction with guests

The main times you will see me is at breakfast and in the evenings. I go to uni, and work part-time, so fairly busy, but happy to spend as little or as much time as you need, and give you tips to enjoy a better Byron experience.

Other things to note

Extra person is $20 incl breakfast


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please be respectful to others in the house. If you make a mess - clean up.
Smoking allowed on premises...depending on other non-smoker guests....once again be respectful. Smoking NEVER ALLOWED in bedrooms ...Please try to minimise sand in the house...shower at the beach helps & dust off & shake towel in the yard...I try to conserve electricity & water, just not to be wasteful.... :))


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

121 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raj User Profile
April 2017
Hi Franca, Thanks for being a generous host and for serving up tasty breakfasts and making my stay in Byron Bay an enjoyable experience despite the inclement weather, cheers!

Kathryn User Profile
March 2017
Had the most wonderful time at Franca's. Such an amazing host really friendly and welcoming and gave helpful tips about Byron. Also highly recommend using the bike for a day of fun around Byron! Breakfast was amazing on both mornings and such great value. Would certainly recommend Franca's place to stay. Thanks Franca for being a wonderful host! X

Tom User Profile
March 2017
Stayed at Franca's place for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Franca is a great host - very prompt in communicating before our arrival, really easy to get on with and talk to during our stay and made us feel at home. Not to mention she makes a great breakfast! Our bus arrived at 8am and despite check-in not being until the afternoon Franca very helpfully said we could check in as soon as we arrived as there were no guests the night before. Franca has lived in Byron Bay for a long time and so is a great resource for advising on what's on and what to do. The place is as described and is a great base for a stay in Byron. It's a 10 minute walk into the centre. Beach towels, regular towels, toiletries, drinking water, tea/coffee etc all provided and could have had use of bikes if we'd wanted. Would definitely recommend staying as great value and so much more to offer than a hostel.

Leanne User Profile
February 2017
Frances's place is great. She is super helpful and friendly. The breakfast is brilliant and really tasty. Communication with Franca was excellent she answered all of our questions and advised us with everything we needed for a comfortable and easy stay in Byron.

Paul User Profile
February 2017
Lovely place to stay and Franca was an excellent host. Tasty breakfast and great coffee. Nice comfy bed. Easy ten minute walk to Byron centre and the main beach. I would happily stay again if I have the pleasure of returning to Byron.

Charalambous User Profile
December 2016
Had a great stay! Franca really went out of her way to make us feel welcome and help as much as possible. Breakfasts were great to!! Would 100% stay here if I return to Byron

Kathleen User Profile
March 2016
Franca was friendly and met me and dropped me off at the coach terminus. The room was clean and comfortable and the house within easy walking distance of beach and shops. Franca provided great breakfasts, especially the blueberry pancakes which I'd recommend!

This host has 93 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Byron Bay, AustraliaJoined in February 2014
Franca User Profile

I have lived in and around Byron since a child. I love to travel, snowboard, cook, ride my bike and generally have fun....love music.
My work history is in cheing and all hospitality. I have recently graduated with a Bachelor in Exercise science and Nutrition, currently studying Masters in exercise physiology.
My passion is with keeping fit and i love to help others to find the fun in fitness.
If you would like to join a small group training session or have a personal training session during your stay, please enquire.
I am a registered personal trainer with ESSA and with my current studies I am prescribing exercise to help with many chronic conditions and seeing positive results.
My amazing housemate Kirsty may be here during your stay

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings