Skip to content
Luxurious King size bed with beautiful bedding.  You might just have the best sleep you've ever had.Beautiful modern private bathroom with shower and bath.
Private room in bed & breakfast

'Casa Contessa' Beachside - CHANGING DETAILS

Kaitii User Profile

'Casa Contessa' Beachside - CHANGING DETAILS

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Also changing to a gorgeous queen private room with own luxurious bathroom with bath and shower and separate toilet.
60 metres to the waterfront. Situated in a resort quiet resort complex with swimming pool huge heated spa and sauna. This is a gated community. The condo is beautifully furnished and not your average holiday apartment. It's owned by an interior designer.

THE ALFRESCO is being refurbished and will be stunning.


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Hot Tub
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM


83 Reviews

Matt User Profile
July 2018
Beautiful place in a quiet residential setting! A great place to recharge the batteries on an east coast road trip!
Neil User Profile
May 2018
The accomodation was beautiful ,big and comfortable.
Dan User Profile
March 2018
Kaitii’s place is in a large complex which is deadly silent at night. All rooms and communal spaces have air conditioning which is great. The check in process was seamless and it is ideally located close to Hervey Bay airport. Short drive into the restaurants of HB. Great place…
Kaitii User Profile
Response from Kaitii:
Hi Dan, thanks for your review and staying twice at Casa Contessa. I'm glad you had a good stay and yes it is as quiet as. You're very welcome back anytime and happy to offer you a 10% discount. Happy travels1 :) Warm regards Kaitii
March 2018
Laura User Profile
February 2018
Good location and the house is very stylish with excellent decor. However the WIFI was not working and the patio area was unusable and closed off due to renovations as we found out when we got there. The pool was further away from the house than the listing indicated. The host di…
Kaitii User Profile
Response from Kaitii:
Hi Laura and thanks for staying at Casa Contessa. The small rear deck area is under construction and all information is and has been on my listing for as long as the issue with the builder has been going on. We never expect these things will happen when dealing with trades but on occasion they do. I sent access details and also a number of messages to make sure you were in but I received no reply. I also explained I wouldn't be on site to meet you in my message regarding access. As you were able to access my property without any issues I know your received my message and were aware I wouldn't be there. I responded to your partners calls via message as soon as I received them. The pool is only a short distance from my townhouse is the resort gated community. There is no indication that the pool is in my property on my listing. As you kindly stated Casa Contessa is "very stylish with excellent decor" ... I hope your stay in Australia is wonderful and look forward to seeing you again if you return and offer you a 10% discount as valued guests. Warm regards Kaitii
February 2018
Russell User Profile
February 2018
This is a spacious and comfortable house to come and enjoy a few days in the Hervey Bay area. It offers great accommodation for one or two couples travelling together, or a family. The swimming pool is a great facility. If you are travelling, it's great to have two bathrooms, …
Pepsi User Profile
January 2018
Despite my calling this SUPERHOST, and messaging her for three hours, she never once replied and we then had to make, and pay for, alternative accommodation. She did call me THE NEXT DAY, blaming her overheated mobile phone. Any host, super or other, should ensure their guests c…
Kaitii User Profile
Response from Kaitii:
Unfortunately this guest apparently did not receive my message sent that morning explaining access to the property. I was on a photo shoot inland and unbeknownst to me for many hours my phone had overheated and was completely broken which meant anyone trying to reach me couldn't. Certainy not ideal for me either. My GORGEOUS property was immaculate and ready waiting for' Pepsi' .. I contacted Pepsi on my return first thing the next morning as well as airbnb customer service. I checked with the on-site office and he did not enquire at the office for access. Had he done he would have been shown where the keys were. I offered him a stay at no charge even though I believe I had done my best and access was available had he been a lot smarter. He has also from his own words had problems with many other airbnb properties and SUPERHOSTS as well as airbnb support. This would suggest to me that the guest is most likely unreasonable. He has given my home a rating 1 for cleanliness etc. HE NEVER ENTERED THE PROPERTY!!!! My guests are my utmost importance. I am a SUPERHOST for a reason, I go out of my way to make my guests stay as wonderful as I can. I REALLY DO CARE!!!
January 2018
Harry User Profile
January 2018
The place itself was really really lovely. However, we had no WiFi for the duration of our stay and were unable to communicate with the host. Otherwise fine.

Hosted by Kaitii

Apple Tree Creek, AustraliaJoined in October 2011
Kaitii User Profile
105 Reviews
'The Contessa' ... a name I was given a long time ago, for being a little unique I was told ... aren't we all though? :) Enjoying a lovely life as stress free as possible has been my aim for as long as I can remember. It hasn't always been possible with living and working i…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings