Even at night time there is plenty of light for reading as well as a ceiling fan to keep you nice and cool!!Awesome kitchen where you can feel to cook up a storm or even try your luck on our espresso machine


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

2 shared baths


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

2 shared baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We are looking to share our great pad in Newtown with like minded travellers from around the globe.

You'll score your own room in one of the hottest inner city suburbs of Sydney where restaurants, pubs, bars and cafes line nearby King St!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%

Description

The space

A modern double story terrace house, tastefully furnished with everything you need at your fingertips. We have a 3 large bedrooms with whom we're looking to share this fantastic space with like minded travellers from around the globe. Our guest/s would share all communal spaces with us. The room in question is adequately sized at the rear of the house (facing the sunshine) with loads of storage. You'll share access with our bathroom, as we also sleep upstairs (there is another bathroom downstairs however).

The house is plenty big for all of us. The kitchen is completely decked out with an espresso machine, great cookware and gear. Big BBQ in the backyard should the weather permit, along with plenty of space on the clothes line if you need to do some washing.

The area is awesome, filled with many food and beverage options. There's several supermarkets in the area and great transport connections to almost everywhere in Sydney. While the place is not air conditioned or heated, the many large windows and doors open to allow for a breezy environment maintained with ceiling fans throughout the house and plenty of warm fixtures for those breezy nights.

Guest access

You've pretty much got access to anything you want, all areas except for the bedrooms are shared.

Interaction with guests

The two of us are always in and out of the house. I travel a fair bit for work, but when at home happy to hang out and give you all the ins and outs of the area. When in Sydney, - as is Egle - hospitality based so in and out at nights.

The neighbourhood

Newtown is hip, cool, filled with food and drink options with plenty of live music venues and great bars...you've got no reason to leave (except to explore the city or to get down to the beach of course...both within a short distance away). We've a list of cool places to check out on request also.

Getting around

There's parking on the street out the front, a train station to the city (10 minutes) is about 650 metres away and a bus to Coogee Beach (30 minutes) is about 50 metres away.


House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We expect our guests to behave like they would expect in their own abodes...we're not rules type of guys, just be respectful of other people's stuff and we'll get along fine!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
5 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Merima User Profile
January 2017
Nathanial and Egle were on vacation during my stay at their place. Although, I met Egle before the stay and she showed me the whole apartment. Egle is a very interested, helpful and welcoming person. The house is located about 10 minutes to the Newtown train station, 2 minutes to the shops, bars and restaurants of Newtown and 2 minutes to the bus station. The living and the dining room were large and comfortable, the kitches is well-equipped. The room is perfect and the bed is comfortable. We definitely felt like home during our stay in the house and we would recommend everyone this place as an airbnb.

Christina User Profile
December 2016
I had a really great time at Egle and Nathanial's place! The neighborhood was the perfect location for me. Close enough to walk to the University of Sydney, which is great because buses in Sydney are not very reliable. It is also really close to the train station which is the best way to get to the opera and other sights downtown. The area is full of amazing restaurants and a dream for me as a vegan with the huge selection. Make sure to check out Gigis Pizza! Since our schedules were quite different I didn't see the hosts that much during the week, which made it relaxed with bathroom usage and using the kitchen. The room looks a bit small in the pictures but is really big enough. I would definitely stay there again, if I am in town.

Cristina User Profile
October 2016
Great place! Amazing Location! Really awesome hosts! Nathanial and Egle made us feel right at home. They were always very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay at their home. I would highly suggest staying at there place. :)

Eric User Profile
October 2016
Nathanial and Egle were very good hosts. They weren't at home the day I arrived but they managed to help me with the check in. They answered fast and I appreciated that. The home is great, very bright and spacious. The decoration is nice too. There are 2 big and clean bathrooms, one provided with a new Washing Machine and a New Drying Machine so that is cool. The room is spacious, and there is plenty of space in the closet (lots of coat hangers provided). All the basics are well provided (shampoo, soap, towel...). The sofa-bed is comfy, I slept very well, pillows were a bit soft for me but it's OK. If you don't like little flyes or little domestic spiders try to close the window because they can go in sometimes. The owners are really nice, they are young, they work a lot so it may sometimes be difficult to meet them. Egle brought me to the Blue Mountains with the housemate Taylor (who is really really nice too), and we spent a day there hiking and visiting the place. She speaks a bit of Spanish and I appreciated that a lot. To sum up, I highly recommend you this place to stay. Oh and it is at only 5 minutes to the train station of Newtown. Great.

Katy User Profile
September 2016
A lovely place: comfortable, casual and a really friendly atmosphere. Very grateful to have this easy base for my stay.

Marin User Profile
September 2016
Staying at Nate and Egle's place was awesome! I stayed with them for about 2 months while I had an internship in Sydney and Newtown easily became home. The house is lovely and my room was very comfortable (lots of storage, great window light). The location is ideal. The train is about a 5 min walk away, buses are close, and King St is just up the road. Newtown is a great area full of cool shops and good restaurants/bars. Nate and Egle were exceptionally welcoming, kind, and accommodating! I highly recommend staying with them! Thank you, Nate and Egle!

Jonathan User Profile
July 2016
Nathan's house is really nice, and right in an awesome spot in newtown. We didn't se him much but he was very friendly and I'd happily recommend this as a place to stay

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Joined in September 2011
Nathanial User ProfileNathanial is a superhost.

I am a young professional, working within the food industry. I also study very part time, after completing my masters in International Relations and Human Rights. I love to scuba dive, snowboard, travel, read, relax and get to know people. I am passionate about food and wine, eating out, cooking and continually learning about different cuisines, cultures and beverage options.

My wife, Egle, and I have traveled the world together. She is Estonian by birth but becoming more and more Australian by the day! Egle works in the wine industry, this is actually how we met each other, and spends many a night at work while I tend to spend the week catching up on projects, study or with friends.

Airbnb has been great to us! We've now used this platform to stay with and meet some awesome people throughout North America and Europe and we're now very much looking forward to hosting people in our own home.

We also have a housemate, Taylor, who was once an Airbnb guest but decided to move in full time. She's around a little more than us, but loves a good chat and will gladly agreement some insight into her favourite areas of Sydney. Don't worry, the house is plenty big for us all (3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms over 2 very large floors).

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Nathanial’s place.
Nathanial
Egle helps host.
Egle
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.