Skip to content

Mariaville Goat Farm Yurt

SuperhostPattersonville, New York, United States
Yurt hosted by Ed Weaver
4 guests1 bedroom3 beds1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the yurt to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Ed Weaver is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Cancellation policy
Add your trip dates to get the cancellation details for this stay.
Peaceful, private yurt in the woods on our small, off-the-grid goat farm. If you are looking to get away from it all, this is the place for you! Enjoy a nap in the hammock, s’mores around a campfire, a great night’s sleep under the stars, and breakfast with goats! Take a walk in the woods...enjoy the unique landscaping...stroll through the gardens...explore the farm...and take time time to get to know the different personalities of Lamby, Perry, the “Abigails,” and all the goats! Enjoy!

The space
As our guest, you will have full access of the yurt and it’s surroundings!

Guest access
Feel free to explore the farm and play with all the critters (except Nala, the pig)! And, enjoy a relaxing walk along the trails in the woods!

Other things to note
We welcome well behaved pets. For the safety of your pet, our animals, and others, we ask to be advised prior to arrival.

The yurt is heated in the cooler seasons by a wood stove and kerosene heater. Please let us know if you’ll be leaving the farm during your stay and we can help keep the fire going for you!

Also, some amenities (outdoor shower, campfire, etc.) may be weather dependent.

There is water and a wash basin inside the yurt for cleaning up.
Peaceful, private yurt in the woods on our small, off-the-grid goat farm. If you are looking to get away from it all, this is the place for you! Enjoy a nap in the hammock, s’mores around a campfire, a great night’s sleep under the stars, and breakfast with goats! Take a walk in the woods...enjoy the unique landscaping...stroll through the gardens...explore the farm...and take time time to get to know the differen…

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

Amenities

Essentials
Kitchen
Smoke alarm
Babysitter recommendations
First aid kit
Carbon monoxide alarm
Heating
Free parking on premises
Fire extinguisher
Indoor fireplace

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 348 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Pattersonville, New York, United States

There are some great local places to check out!

Grocery store:

-Mariaville Lakeside Country Store (Www.mariavillelakesidecountrystore.com)
-Hannaford (Esperance) (Www.hannaford.com)

Restaurants:

-Raindancer (Amsterdam) (www.raindancerrestaurant.com)
-Russo’s (Amsterdam) (Www.russosgrill.com)
-Jonathan’s (Duanesburg) (On Facebook)
-Duanesburg Diner (Duanesburg) (Www.duanesburgdiner.com)
-The Bears’ Steakhouse (Duanesburg) (On Facebook)
-Gibby’s Diner (Delanson) (On Facebook)
-China Wok *take-out* (Amsterdam)
(Www.chinawokamsterdam.com)
-Mt Fuji Japanese Steak House (Amsterdam)
(Www.mtfujiamsterdam.com)
-Wagon Train BBQ (Rotterdam) (Www.wagontrainbbq.net)
-Casa Real Mexican Restaurant (Rotterdam) (Www.casarealrestaurant.com)
-Canali’s Italian Restaurant (Rotterdam) (Www.canalisrestaurant.com)
-Top’s Diner (Rotterdam) (Www.tops5corners.com)
-Perreca’s (Schenectady) (Www.perrecasbakery.com)
-Tara Kitchen (Schenectady) (Www.tarakitchen.com)
-Ambition Bistro (Schenectady) (Www.ambitionbistro.com)
-Puzzles Bakery & Cafe (Schenectady) (Www.puzzlesbakerycafe.com)
-Jumpin’ Jack’s Drive-In (Scotia) (Www.jumpinjacksdriveininc.com)

Park:

-Riverlink Park (Amsterdam) (Www.riverlinkconcerts.com)

Hiking:

-Landis Arboretum (Esperence) (Www.landisarboretum.org)
-Plotter Kill Nature Preserve (Rotterdam) *Google and reference Wikipedia link*

Skiing/tubing:

-Maple Ski Ridge (Rotterdam) (Www.mapleskiridge.com)

Swimming:

-Burtonsville fishing access site (Colyer Rd, Esperance)

Kayaking:

-Down By The River (Amsterdam) (Www.downbytheriverkayakrentals.com)

Massage:

-Sacandaga Style Salon and Spa (Amsterdam) (Www.sacandagstylehair.com)
-Body and Soul Healing Arts (Amsterdam) (On Facebook)

Entertainment:

-Scotia Cinema (Scotia) (Www.scotiacinema.net)
-Via Aquarium (Rotterdam - mall) (Www.viaaquarium.com)
-Via Entertainment *arcade/bowling* (Rotterdam - mall) (Www.viaentertainment.com)
-Zurich Cinemas (Rotterdam - mall) (Www.zurichcinemas.com)
-miSci - Museum of Innovation and Science (Schenectady) (Www.misci.org)
-Proctors Theatre (Schenectady) (Www.proctors.org)
-Rivers Casino (Schenectady) (Www.riverscasinoandresort.com)
-Times Union Center (Albany) (Www.timesunioncenter-Albany.com)
-Fonda Speedway (Www.newfondaspeedway.com)

Caves:

-Howe Caverns (Cobleskill) (Www.howecaverns.com)

And, we’re about an hour away from:

-Saratoga Race Course (Www.nyra.com/Saratoga)
-Saratoga Performing Arts Center (Www.spac.org)
-Baseball Hall of Fame (Cooperstown) (Www.baseballhall.org)
-Herkimer Diamond Mine (Www.herkimerdiamond.com)
There are some great local places to check out!

Grocery store:

-Mariaville Lakeside Country Store (Www.mariavillelakesidecountrystore.com)
-Hannaford (Esperance) (Www.hannaford.com…

Hosted by Ed Weaver

Joined in April 2018
  • 682 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
During your stay
We have business cards in the yurt with our phone number. We are always available by phone, text, or Air BnB message.
Ed Weaver is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 16:00 - 21:00
Check out: 11:00
Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm