Skip to content
Front EntranceLiving Room
Save this listing.
Entire flat

Cozy 3Bedroom Lagoon Apartment in Italian Compound

Timtrik User Profile

Cozy 3Bedroom Lagoon Apartment in Italian Compound

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Experience the authentic Gouna life with our very humble home situated in one of the very first areas in El Gouna, the Italian Compound. It is 2 minutes away from Marina and 5 minutes away from Downtown which makes it very accessible to amenities, beaches, and nightlife.


Free parking on premises
Air Conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No parties or events
Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed
Check-in time is 10AM - 3PM and check out out by 3PM


Step-free access to the bedroom
Step-free access to the bathroom


9 Reviews

Nadia User Profile
May 2018
Our stay here was absolutely lovely. A great and beautiful place with some extra special touches like bottled water and some snacks! Timtrik were wonderful in responding instantly to anything and met us at check in. Close to downtown and the marina and the lagoon is right outside…
Maggie User Profile
September 2018
We stayed at Timtrik’s in September. The weather was very nice and the town came alive on the weekend. The apartment was lovely with alot of details that made you feel home. Timtrik was a very patient host and provided us with all the necessary amenities plus some nice board game…
Rob User Profile
August 2018
The location is perfect, with a lagoon in the back yard. Only 1 minutes walk away. The Marina is only 10 minutes walk. If you dont have your own car you can use a Rickshaw / Tuk Tuk via Careem or Uber. The apartment is cozy, and perfect size for 6. Its a great base to explore e…
Moustafa User Profile
July 2018
The apartment was very nice, they were very helpful and on time in check-in and out. Clean, valuable place with people that definitely the best in town. Highly recommended.
Lana User Profile
July 2018
Thank you so much for making our holiday one of the most memorable and fun ones. everything was more than perfect. location is amazing and the lagoon was the most hit. We didn't need to any other beach. The host responds within minutes to our messages and he was already waiting f…
Mahmoud User Profile
July 2018
I booked this place for 13 days and almost spent most of them With maintenance guys and complaining to the (Website hidden by Airbnb) far i had my worst experience ever...everything had layers of dust floors, tables, toilets, closets even bed sheets which moreover was smelly & th…
Timtrik User Profile
Response from Timtrik:
Hello Mr. Mahmoud, We are extremely surprised to read you claiming we did nothing to help with your problems during your stay as we addressed everything swiftly even the most trivial complain. We would like to address a few facts for clarity's sake: 1. You are complaining the house was 'dirty' which is completely false. First off, you can see based on our other guests both before and after you that we always make sure the house is perfectly clean the day before arrival as we personally do it ourselves including leaving fresh linens, towels, even free snacks and bottled water. You arrived a day late, June 30 instead of 29 (and didn't told us until the night of 29) didn't really help. Since we live in Egypt, specifically in El Gouna, literally in the middle of the desert, the night of the 29th there was an unexpected sandstorm so there was a bit of sand that made it's way inside the house. You would have known about it if you arrived that day. We specifically told you we have previous engagement on the 30th, hence the reason why we asked you to arrive on a specific time instead. It is impossible for us to clean for the SECOND time especially in the small window of time you put us in. When you arrived, you over reacted claiming we didn't clean for a whole month. So for your sake, we personally called and payed for housekeeping to satisfy you. 2. On the 3rd day, you were complaining about the aircondition not being cold enough for you (even though no one has ever complain about it before) so for your sake, again, we called a fixer to check it which cost us again. And about the remote, we've been using the same remote for both living room and for the other bedroom as they are both the same brand. It is actually quite easy to set up if you know how to. 3. You wrote the shower was not working on the '4th day' of your stay and claiming that's how you found it and have never used it. You texted us and were complaining how impossible it is for 3 adults (you, your wife and your maid) and 3 kids to used only 1 shower which made us wonder what have you been using for the past 4 days. So for your sake (again!) we called a plumber for you to look and 'fix' it. We have 3 bathrooms in our apartment, so we politely asked you to use the 2nd bathroom as well until the plumber arrives. You told us in a rude way that wasn't the point and that the 2nd bathroom was being used by your maid instead that's why you didn't want to use it. Everything you were saying was contradicting everything. We get that you have little kids with you and sometimes they tend to break stuffs, we would have been ok with it if you weren't being rude and blaming us for it. 4. About the bathroom drain problem that occurred after 10 days of your stay, we are very sorry about it but you and I both know this wasn't our fault. We immediately called a plumber for you. You called and told us they needed to remove all the floor of the house to fix it. We were very surprised and worried so we immediately and personally went there with an Engineer to distinguish the problem, and as it turns out, it wasn't as bad as you complain it to be. 5. You are claiming there was 'insects' and cockroaches. We would personally would like to see an evidence that you saw this inside the apartment. We admit that sometimes there are ants that comes inside the house but never any roaches. We've been living here for a long time and not once have we seen one inside the house. Lastly, you wrote that we did NOTHING for every petty complain you have, but you and I both know that wasn't true. We have all the receipts and text messages that prove otherwise. Ever since the day you arrived, you were threatening us to leave us a bad review and went as far as to say you will do anything you can to damage us upon check out. Despite all of your complains, you stayed otherwise for the entire 2 weeks of your booking and even tried to ask for a large refund 2 DAYS after check out. We put our heart and soul into hosting and the last thing we want is a situation such as this, but at this point we feel personally attacked and had to explain our side.
July 2018
Mohamed User Profile
July 2018
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Timtrik

Red Sea Governorate, EgyptJoined in April 2018
Timtrik User Profile
9 Reviews
Hello! We are merely private owners looking to rent our place. El Gouna is filled with amazing properties but what sets us apart is our aim to give our guest the most authentic and humble way to live a Gouna life.
Languages: English, Italiano, Tagalog
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home