Bedroom with closet, futon bed.Upstairs suite
HAMILTON Apt. near HOSPITALS Downtown Wkly/Mnthly
HAMILTON Apt. near HOSPITALS Downtown Wkly/Mnthly
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Downtown Hamilton
Small private upstairs 2 rm apt
1 BDRM + Study/Kitchenette.
Full bath w LAUNDRY.
Nothing shared.
Small economy suite.
Free street parking.
Suits MED STDNT/RESIDENT, visiting parents, etc.

Near HOSPITALS, stores, buses, waterfront, downtown

1 week minimum
* 15% off for 22 days or more

The space

Med Students, Residents, Post-doc, parents visiting students, etc. most welcome.
This small PRIVATE upstairs suite for one person is simply finished and furnished, clean, safe comfy and convenient to everything.
Very close to Hamilton General, St Joseph's hospitals, 15 min to McMaster, Juravinski.

Kitchenette equipped with small appliances.
Full bath & laundry.
Double futon bed.
Cable TV WIFI Heat& A/C
Use of front patio.
Come and go as you please.
Clean, fresh, bright.
Nothing shared.
Free street parking.

Owner lives in separate unit on main floor.

Convenient to EVERYTHING.
2 min to bus stop to anywhere in the city.
5-15 min walk to:
Hamilton General Hospital
St Joseph's Hospital
JAMES ST N - galleries, cafes, shops.
WATERFRONT - rollerskating, bike rentals, trails, boat tours, restaurants.
DOWNTOWN - Jackson Square, Hamilton Place, First Ontario Place, Art Gallery of Hamilton, etc.

Guest access

Small TV, WIFI, internet
Small fridge, microwave, convection oven, hotplate, coffeemaker, dishes, pots, utensils, towels, bedding.
FUTON double bed.
Washer&Dryer!
Use of patio.
Free street parking.
Grocery, bakery, bus, everything nearby.

James N Arts & Waterfront District.

Interaction with guests

Owner (retired) lives in main flr unit, usually on premises or nearby, and happy to share information and provide assistance. Contact by Airbnb msg as needed. Your privacy respected.

Other things to note

Over 1 month?
Airbnb charges you for one month when booking, then one month at a time during your stay.

No pets.
No children due to open stairway.
Smoking outside only.
Extra charge $15/night for overnight guests.
You will hear trains rumbling by.

Respect me, my neighbours, 11 pm noise bylaw, and enjoy! :)


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Check-in time is 3PM.
Check out time is 12 noon.

Pls let me know of any issues so I can address them promptly.
Contacting me by Airbnb MSG will get prompt attention.

Garbage/recycling to front porch Monday evening by 7p.

Smoking on front patio.

Respect my kind neighbours and enjoy yourself in my James N Arts & Waterfront neighbourhood. :)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise - Quiet street. Trains rumbling by. It's the city. Occasional sirens, trucks or a streetsweeper on busier streets nearby. Music, laughter Fri-Sat.
Amenity limitations - Economy suite, kitchenette w small cooking appliances, double futon bed, height restrictions in bathroom, small rooms

Cancellations

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
October 2017
Connie is a wonderful host. Simple but spacious housing arrangements. Comfortable and good value for the price.

Anna User Profile
September 2017
Connie was a very welcoming host; she was always available for questions and brought over fresh bakery bread twice. The apartment is a lovely location and very close to the harbour and the SoBi Hamilton social bikes. I was working downtown at St Joe's which was an easy 10-15 min bike ride away; in the opposite direction, it was only a 5 min bike to the harbour. The McMaster General was also very close. The apartment itself is clean, homey and well-furnished. I stayed here as a CaRMS student and found it a great location.

Hicham User Profile
August 2017
Connie was welcoming. She gave recommendations for nearby places and provided maps of the city. She is also quick to respond to messages.

Shabbir User Profile
July 2017
Great value and friendly host.

Sabrina User Profile
June 2017
.

Dave User Profile
May 2017
Small upstairs apartment in a central neighbourhood. Lots of nearby options for food and drinks. Grocery store around the corner. Kitchen is very small, but functional. Strong communication with host before and during the stay.

Vesna User Profile
April 2017
Connie's place was very close to Hamilton General Hospital (10min walk), which is great for health care professionals working temporarily in the area and looking for a low-budget stay.

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hamilton, CanadaJoined in February 2014
Connie User Profile
My retirement project: Renovating this old Victorian row house. The upstairs 'cottage' is ready. :) ------- I am actively retired and enjoy the community and activities of the James N Arts and Waterfront areas of Downtown Hamilton. My two story Victorian row house is in …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings