Bathroom with toiletries supplied
StayonQ-Central location, PA, City
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This part of our 1920's house is centrally located a short distance to the City, close to Princess Alexandra (just 850m, 11 min walk) Mater Hospitals, Southbank & Gabba Sports Stadium. Woolloongabba is a hub for coffee shops.
Rooms are NON-SMOKING.

The space

The space is fully SELF CONTAINED, equipped with TV, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery & cutlery, iron etc ..The bedroom has a split King bed which may be adjusted to a twin bed set up- if we need to split the bed there may be an extra charge of $20, please let me know.
We supply high quality cotton sheets and towels with toiletries. Rooms are NON SMOKING.

Guest access

You have your own PRIVATE ENTRANCE and the suite is SELF CONTAINED it's your own space
You have your own OFF STREET PARKING in front of your door.

Interaction with guests

You are welcome to drop in for a visit or you can be totally independent. I do work so I am not always home, my husband Paul is usually around somewhere as he is retired. You can contact me by text if you have any questions and I'm not around at the time.

Other things to note

1. From Brisbane Airport - approx. 20 mins by car or 19.4 klms.
2. To Princess Alexandra Hospital - 10-15 min walk or one bus stop - less than 1km
3. To Mater Hospital- 15-20 min walk- 1.4 klm
4. Gabba Sports Stadium - 10-13 min walk
5. To Greenslopes Private Hospital - 7 min or 4km by car.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Sorry Strictly NO SMOKING, pets or partying. No candles please as it is a fire risk in the 1920's timber house.
IMPORTANT:
Also with the high cost of power please SWITCH OFF THE AIR CONDITIONER when you leave the unit and use moderately.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

113 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda ( Mandie) User Profile
August 2017
Jennifer's place was perfect. Beautiful decor, immaculate and very comfy private space, quiet yet close to cafes and perfectly situated for access to the city. We slept very well. The breakfast provisions were healthy and tasty, we could hear birds singing, and it was light and sunny. Jennifer has thoughtfully provided absolutely everything a visitor could want. She welcomed us warmly, and was lovely. We wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely be back.
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks so much Mandie!
August 2017

Emily User Profile
August 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Jennifer's place. Jennifer was the perfect host and always available if we needed anything. Location was excellent with plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Would highly recommend, thanks Jennifer!

Perrie User Profile
August 2017
It really doesn't get any better than this . Just beautiful and immaculate. Everything you could ever need and more. Great to be able to park in own drive. Superb host and great communications. Thank you so much.
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks Perrie!
August 2017

Mery User Profile
August 2017
I couldn't recommend this apartment enough! The pictures don't do it justice! Such a lovely house, in a great location. It has everything you need for a couple of days and Jennifer was beyond lovely. I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay! Thank you so much! I would definitely stay again.
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.
Response from Jennifer:
You are a real gem Mery, thank you for your lovely review!
August 2017

Jacqueline User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place to stay, very convenient for cafes, buses, etc. Jennifer is always very helpful and friendly. This is where we stay when we are in Brisbane for a few days to enjoy a comfortable place and very comfortable bed.

Terri User Profile
August 2017
Everything you would need and much more , just perfect

Monika User Profile
August 2017
Our stay here was so enjoyable and my son and I loved it here. Jen has a beautiful apartment in a traditional Queenslander house exquisitely decorated with the perfect blend of modern and retro furnishings and art. The Asian hand craved and inlaid chests in the living room are beautiful The beds are very good quality and comfortable, with 100% high thread count cottonexceptio

This host has 155 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Queensland, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Jennifer User ProfileJennifer is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings