Light, modern, clean living spaceViews of the Aurelian Walls from the kitchen
Between 2 Parks
Hosted by David
David is the host.David is a superhost.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Newly renovated holiday let in Rome for 3+ people.

The quiet location overlooking Rome's magnificent Aurelian Walls is perfect to escape the tourist hot-spots, while staying in easy walking distance of the attractions in the south of the city.

The space

The flat has an open-plan kitchen-living space, two bedrooms and one bathroom. It can accommodate up to three guests plus younger children.

We’ve taken a lot of care to try and make sure your stay is as comfy and hassle-free as possible.

There are various possible sleeping combinations so please ask if you need a particular arrangement. A child’s cot is available on request. Dogs are welcome and we can provide a dog’s bed.

Guest access

There’s wi-fi and air-conditioning in every room. Appliances include TV-DVD combo, dishwasher, washing machine and almost everything else you might need. The furniture is brand new except when it’s rather old.

You can borrow from our collection of guidebooks, cookbooks, novels and DVDs during your stay.

CHECKLIST
sleeps up to 3
young children and pets welcome
air-conditioning in all rooms
fast wi-fi in all rooms
TV and DVD
washing machine and dishwasher
bedding and towels provided
security door and combination safe
no smoking
no wheelchair access

Interaction with guests

I reply to requests quickly, typically in an hour or two and you'll certainly hear from me the same day.

I'm very happy to answer any questions to make sure you're making the booking that you want.

My friend Pascale usually does check-in and out and she will answer any phone calls during your stay. That said, I'm not far away if needed.

I speak English, Italian and French. If you want to write to me in a different language, that’s OK but be aware that I’ll use computer translation to read and write messages—you can help by writing short clear sentences.

Other things to note

TOURIST TAX INCLUDED

LATE CHECK-IN
There's an extra charge of €30 for checking in between 8:00pm and midnight.
VERY LATE CHECK-IN
After midnight check-in costs €50.

EXTRA BEDS
We can host a maximum of 3 people over 12 years of age (municipal rules) but extra children are allowed. You can request:
- an extra bed for a child under 12 years old (€15/night extra). It’s only needed if the other 3 beds are already occupied.
- a child’s cot for a child under 2 years old (no extra charge).
Please tell us about your extra needs when you book.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Elevator in Building
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £37
Security Deposit £139
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

NOISE
One of the best things about Between 2 Parks is the tranquillity. Please respect that, and our neighbours, by keeping the noise-level down. At siesta time and after 11pm turn down your music, remove noisy heels, that sort of thing.

RUBBISH
Rubbish is separated ecologically. We provide 3 bins under the sink:
- paper (clean only)
- metal, plastic and glass (washed)
- anything else
There are big coloured bins in the street just outside the entrance that are separated in the same way.

PETS
Between 2 Parks is particularly suitable to dogs as there’s a lot of dog-friendly green space along the old walls. We can provide a dog-bed and dog dishes.

We may ask you to pay for extra cleaning if your dog is particularly ‘doggy’. Even if we like pets, the next guests might not share our enthusiasm, or they may suffer from an allergy.

BREAKAGES
Please tell us immediately if you break something. We will charge you the price of replacing it—if you tell us as soon as possible, we may be able to replace it before the next guests arrive.

SMOKING
Sorry smokers but Between 2 Parks is a no-smoking establishment. You can smoke in the very nice condominial garden but please make sure you collect your cigarette buts.

SHUTTERS
Please make sure the shutters are always fixed so that they can’t bang in the wind.

BEFORE YOU CHECK OUT
Please make sure you do the following:
- wash and put away dishes etc.
- throw away all fresh food and open packets and tins, etc
- empty the trash
- remove sheets, pillow cases and duvet covers
- reset the combination on the safe if you used it
- leave the flat clean and tidy
- sign the books and leave some comments

BUILD THE COMMUNITY
If you have any guidebooks, bus tickets, unopened food, or anything else that you thing the next guests would really appreciate, please feel free to leave them. And please leave a note so that they know who it’s from.

Consider telling the world about your experience. You can do this by:
- leaving a review on Airbnb
- leaving some of your memories or photos on the Between 2 Parks social media page (you’ll have to search for it)
- signing the guestbook and giving some suggestions for future guests

But, if you didn’t have a perfect stay, please ensure that we’re the first people to hear why. You can tell us on Airbnb, in our suggestions book or by email.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a half-flight of 6 steps up to the front door of the building. From there, you can take the lift.
No parking on property - There is no on-site parking. But there is plenty (by Rome standards) of on-street parking, most of which is paid. There are custodied car parks nearby

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Craig & Siobhan User Profile
October 2017
My wife,our young daughter and I had a fantastic stay at Between Two Parks.From the booking process until check out David was extremely quick to respond,helpful and friendly.The flat was very clean,had plenty of space and lots of homely touches,it was perfect for our family stay. The location was also very good,close to some nice local restaurants and a great market selling local produce and (URL HIDDEN) is around a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum and is also very close to local Metro stations.All in all we would highly recommend staying here.

Alan User Profile
June 2017
Visitors must explore the local neighbourhood. We found that city centre eateries were very very average. We ate local the last night and it was the best meal I've had in a very long time. The apartment is just FABULOUS shame we couldn't have made more use as it was literally home from home. We will return and we will stay here. Thank you so much David & Pascal

Naomi User Profile
October 2016
Between 2 Parks is a wonderful place to stay in Rome. The flat has modern facilities blended really well with some super older statement pieces. We were extremely comfortable with great seating and a one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. David has thought of everything that is needed and the flat is fabulously equipped as a result. Locally there is a 24 hour Carrefour supermarket, (which is fabulous is you arrive late like we did) a bakery, the fruit and veg market just over the road, and numerous little eating places dotted along the way to the Metro stations, which we used to get around Rome. Yeliz was there with a warm welcome when we arrived and David was incredibly helpful during our stay too and we really appreciated all the help. We would totally recommend Between 2 Parks. Thank you David and Yeliz :-)

Paul User Profile
September 2016
We had an excellent stay at between 2 parks, the apartment is exactly as explained in the description and photos. It was fully equipped and a proper home from home. David was very quick to respond to any questions and arranged transfers to and from the airport for us. This was our first experience of airbnb and we would defiantly recommend it. Make sure you pack comfy shoes as Rome involves lots of walking.

Francesca User Profile
July 2016
David is a great host and went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. He is easy to contact and extremely helpful and even arranged our taxi to and from the airport! I would highly recommend 'Between 2 Parks' if you are visiting Rome. The apartment is slightly further out but definitely worth the 20 minute stroll to the Colloseum or 15 minute walk to the Metro. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quiet, clean, well equipped and beautiful apartment. Thanks David!

Helen User Profile
July 2016
We had an absolutely lovely stay at David's apartment. His friend Pascale was there to welcome us, even though we were an hour late thanks to rush hour traffic in Rome (sorry again Pascale, and thank you for waiting!). The place was spotless, quiet and comfortable. Everything we could possibly need had been thought of and it was great coming back to the tranquility of the flat after a long day of being tourists in the heat! David's local recommendations were very helpful and we had some great meals just 5 mins from the front door. You are just a 20 minute walk from Palatine Hill and the Colosseum so well situated, we didn't use public transport or taxis once. We also brought our 4-legged friend, Bo, who enjoyed the local parks - David even very kindly offered to provide a dog bed for her but we had brought her own. All in all, this place exceeded our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to book again! Thank you David!

Anjuli User Profile
June 2016
We had an amazing 5 nights in Rome and the apartment was a blessing to return to. It's super clean, holds everything you would possibly need for your stay, everything is exceptionally new and well kept and beautifully furnished. The area around the apartment is superb, with almost everything walking distance from the apartment (we had our (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps directing us each day) - this includes coffee shops for a quick breakfast, lovely local restaurants and the colosseum about 20mins away. The metro isn't too far off which helps you get into the centre of Rome and the local area is very pleasant. We looked forward to coming back each night and getting into our comfortable beds. Over the 6 days we walked across the city from the apartment so it's definitely doable. David always replied back very quickly to our questions before and during our trip and is a lovely man! He also organised for our transportation to and from the airport with ease along with recommendations for places to see or where tickets should be booked earlier. The apartment has many small personal touches which really make it an awesome place to stay such as a folder full of maps and details about the local area along with a great collection of novels and movies. We were well settled in by Pascale when we first arrived and were off on foot to see the city as soon as we got in, suggesting how easy it was to settle in and get going! Not far from either airports at all, so was great! Would highly highly highly recommend it, because we will for sure return!

Rome, ItalyJoined in January 2014
David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.

I'm an (English) English teacher living in Italy. I've lived in Rome for more than 20 years and my family is 50% Italian so, naturally, I'm intrigued by the meeting points between English and Italian culture. You'll probably see what I mean if you look at the books and films on the shelves at Between 2 Parks.

You will be met at the flat by my friend, Pascale, who speaks loads of languages, who usually checks guests in and out. This is because I'm often at work when our guests arrive.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings