Entry to bedroom/ living roomLiving room - small desk
Entire flat- Limehouse- East London

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

East London, Limehouse, entire apartment. Livingroom-bedroom with king-sized & couch-double beds; kitchen w/ large table, dishwasher & washer-dryer; bathroom w/ bathtub; & outside patio-garden w/ table & chairs. Bright, clean, quiet & fully equipped

The space

Entire flat, refurbished Victorian terrace house first floor apartment- bright, clean, warm and fully equipped, with a private garden. On a residential street, located in the interesting East London.
* Apartment can accommodate three people in separate beds- as there is a king-sized bed, a couch-double bed, and an additional large single mattress that can be used.

Guest access

The guests will have the whole apartment- we will not be there when it is rented.

Interaction with guests

We will be there to provide keys and a brief tour of the apartment, how to use the appliances etc, and information about the area and London.
If we are not able to meet you during the day because we are at work we will leave the key in the nearest 'key cafe'

Other things to note

The kitchen is fully stocked and please use any cooking equipment and ingredients. We will also leave everything for breakfast- fresh fruit and breads, jams and butter, milk and cereals, coffee and tea etc.
We will update you about London, especially East London, all the best places to go. There is also what you would require in London: wireless internet and umbrellas ;)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Please no smoking in the house.

Otherwise, please relax and have an enjoyable time in London !


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roselyne User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 83 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
We apologised to Roselyne and cancelled within an hour- as soon as we knew of the request, The fact is that we had Not made these dates available and for some reason AirBnB calendar keeps on showing available dates that we had not selected- We have previously informed AirBnB of this problem but it continues to happen and so have had to suspend the listing
August 2016

Alex User Profile
January 2016
Beautiful place! Michael went above and beyond to help me get the keys, and explain the property to myself and other guests. Super close to the tube, and shops, would definately recommend a stay here! Michael & Viviana's 'how to' and 'where to go' guide was the best welcome to London!

Jeanette User Profile
November 2015
We had a wonderful week in Michael's flat. This cute old English row house was perfect for us. He met us at the DRL station the night we arrived and provided all we need for a cozy evening and a great breakfast! Thank you! The DRL and tube system's Oyster card gave us great access to London. The confidence that our host only was a text away made us feel cared for. The flat was clean and warm. Each day we explored a different area of London. November can be recommended as the lines for museums and sightseeing places are short. Lowed seeing The Tower of London in lights at night.

Kanchan User Profile
November 2015
We have just concluded a comfortable and restful 4 night stay at Michael's house. The location and in-house comforts certainly made it easier for us to enjoy our London visit. Due to an unexpected delay, we arrived at Michael's after 10:00 pm, tired and hungry. Michael was waiting to receive us and while showing us the house pointed out the thoughtfully stocked refrigerator and pantry for our convenience. It really made a huge difference, because we dug into the bananas almost immediately. For dinner, we made a three egg omelette with onions, and had it with butter toast, jam and peanut butter. There was also fresh milk, juices, beer and water in the fridge. He even had other jars I can't recall, including olives and feta. On the table a bottle of wine, with two wine glasses, a wine bottle opener and a bag of coffee. A great end to our long day. We found the quiet street very conveniently located with easy connection to two stations. We chose to travel via buses more. The buses which are a 7-10 minute ride to Aldgate, (also going into central London, including Convent Garden) are about a three minute walk from the house. We also found a great farm to kitchen cafe, an award-winning bakery and a fantastic curry house were great local eating discoveries. The house also had very comfy beds and mattresses, with excellent comforters that kept us warm at night. Michael has very pretty rugs, with plenty of books and eclectic posters and artwork on the walls. It's a welcoming home. We slept well all four nights. Good quality toilet paper, an extra set of keys so we each had our own, lots of converter plugs, and high quality condiments, are small touches with huge thoughtfulness. All of this is deeply appreciated and gratefully acknowledged. We would book again.

Ahmed User Profile
November 2015
Our experience at michel's place was very good. We stayed there for 5 weeks . The apartment is cery coZy and clean. And michael is very welcoming and helpful guy he kept updating the fridge with food every while and kept checking how we are doing there and if we need anything. And whenever we needed anything we asked him and he was more than helpful .. I strongly recommend this place

Adrian User Profile
September 2015
Michael really made our trip to London as stress free and comfortable as possible. The house was clean and had practically everything you would need for your stay. He even stocked us with food and had some great recommendations for restaurants and pubs around the area. The ease of access to public transportation was also a big plus staying here (Limehouse DLR and Stepney Green within ten min walk). If I was back in London, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Gabriella User Profile
August 2015
Michael's place is a very cosy, clean and nice apartment. Well located, just two stations from the Tower Gate. He came to pick us at the tube station and even left some food for us in the fridge and a bottle of good wine. He also had the kindness to leave us some travel adaptors for the UK and some information about London. The place was almost exactly like on the pictures (except the garden). If you are looking for a small but very tidy place in London this a very good choice.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Michael User Profile

We are a couple living in an interesting area of East London. I am a student and my other half works in international health. We have an apartment with a large open-plan living-room-bedroom with two double beds, a fully equipped kitchen with a large dining table for up to 6, and bathroom with bathtub. The apartment is clean, bright, warm and well organised. There is also a back-yard patio if you would like to sit outside. Less than ten minutes walk from the DLR Limehouse station, which is two stops from the Bank Tube station. There is also a washing-machine, dishwasher and internet.
We have lived and worked in London on and off since 1995 and know the city really well, and will leave you information on the city, including guide books, maps and our recommendations.
Best, Michael and Viviana

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings