Skip to content
Entire house

Spacious home & garden by Alexandra Park sleeps 10

Nicky

Spacious home & garden by Alexandra Park sleeps 10

10 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Located just around the corner from the beautiful Alexandra Park and a short walk over the West Hill to the quaint historic Old Town, our spacious period home is a perfect place for a group of friends or large family group to explore 1066 country.

We have room to sleep 10 adults and a further single sofa bed in the kitchen and z bed suitable for a child.

We love our garden which has a large seating area for outdoor entertaining and a lawned area - perfect for relaxing on a sunny day.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Shampoo
Dryer
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
July 2018
Fantastic house, lovely hosts and only a 10 minute walk to the sea front!
Tina User Profile
Tina
May 2018
A beautiful, clean and well located home with lovely outside area. Unfortunately, after initial booking, host changed our check in to be 5 hours later, and an earlier check out, with no offer of reimbursement which seemed very unfair given how much we had paid to stay there. We …
Nicky User Profile
Response from Nicky:
Hi Tina, I'm really grateful for your feedback but a bit surprised by some of your comments. It's so important to me that all guests have a great stay at our house and so we've spent some time reflecting on your review. When you first enquired about booking I explained that we wouldn't be able to host you as we had guests leaving that day at midday. You said you really wanted to stay so we worked hard to accommodate you and you agreed to a later check in time of 5.30pm, instead of 2pm. This gave enough time to clean and change linen in time for your arrival. It did mean we had to book a cleaner at a cost of £60, so it wasn't possible to also give you a discount. I checked in with you that you still wanted to book under those circumstances and you replied 'No problem, we are still happy to stay'. Our cleaner was in the house between 12.30 and your arrival at 5pm so I'm not sure why you couldn't get in to leave your luggage. I'm so sorry this meant you had to carry your luggage around - that must have been very difficult - and I also understand that you had had car trouble on the way down which must have made the whole journey very stressful. We also have a safe key outside the house so have been wondering if we hadn't made that clear enough to you. One lesson we've learned it to make sure that all guests have the code from the moment they book. Having said that, we were in constant communication during your drive down and so I wish I had known that you had a problem with access. (Website hidden by Airbnb) We didn't get home until gone 4pm so the check out time was super flexible. Again, I think we've learned that communication with our guests is everything. It would also be really useful for us to know what you mean by 'personal touches'. We really want guests to feel looked after and so, for example, had made sure there were fresh flowers that week. Perhaps you could let us know what else you would have expected as we're keen to do the best job we can. I'm glad, despite some of the issues you raised, that you enjoyed the house and garden. I hope that if you decide to come back to Hastings we can host you again.
May 2018
Tamara User Profile
Tamara
May 2018
Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxing stay in Hastings with opportunity to explore the town. Great location, beautiful home, fabulous hosts!
Jake User Profile
Jake
May 2018
.

Hosted by Nicky

England, United KingdomJoined in April 2018
Nicky User Profile
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings