Lounge RoomLounge/Dining Room
Fully Furnished Granny Flat
Hosted by Rachael
Rachael is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our cool and comfortable self contained granny flat includes Wifi access, flat screen tv with cable access (Foxtel).

Own bathroom, own kitchen & lounge

Shared laundry.

The space

Fully Furnished Granny Flat which is spacious and private with queen bed, huge desk, storage and space for you to hang your clothes.
Linen and Towels provided

Bathroom - You will have your own bathroom with shower and toilet .

There is a shared washing machine.

Amenities - We are 5kms from the CBD, a short walk to trains and buses, and coffee shops. Fairfield Gardens shopping centre is also just a 10 minute walk away.
University of Queensland about a 30min walk (or a short bus trip) across the Green Bridge.

House - Our home is on a large block with lots of trees. We have a pond with fish and lots of birds that visit. A sanctuary for inner city living.

Kitchen - You have your own kitchenette fully equipped with fridge, microwave, stove top and all tableware and cooking implements.

Guest access

You will have access to your own self contained private living space.
Wifi access
Cable TV (Foxtel)
Weekly cleaning (floors, bathroom vacuuming)
Own Bathroom
Own Kitchenette
Own dining/lounge

Interaction with guests

We live upstairs and although we have a busy lifestyle we are welcoming, friendly and would be happy to assist you in any questions or requirements you may have that will make your stay easy and enjoyable.


Amenities
Internet
Cable TV
Free parking on premise
Washer

House Rules
Not suitable for pets

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ria User Profile
March 2015
We had a great stay at Rachaels, the whole family made us feel welcome. The granny flat had everything we needed & is conveniently located close to train & bus links to the city :) The groceries Rachael left were a lovely surprise & were great as we could relax straight away! We were also really grateful for the lift from the station as had lots of luggage & had been heavily raining all day. Looking forward to our return stay in a few weeks :)

Linda User Profile
August 2017
Really good location that's central yet tranquil without flow through traffic. Great to be able to use wifi and really enjoyed movie watching on Foxtel. A quaint granny flat under the old Queenslander with all the basics in a spacious area. A lovely family that were available if needed but happily left me to be. Thanks so much for the food items and flowers

John User Profile
May 2017
This was perfect for our six week stay as actual grandparents with twins, who lived a few minutes away. Great location for walkers, which we are, a short walk to the train station, shops, coffee houses, etc. The kitchen was well-equipped for these cooks. The apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed. It was lovely to have breakfast foods supplied when we arrived. Rachael was a great hostess who responded quickly.

Tony User Profile
January 2017
Great Hosts very easy to get along with. Nice and private and there is always Jaxson the Lab to give tummy rubs to. Close to a number of suburban shops although walking on a hot day might get the sweat levels up. Overall I had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

John User Profile
January 2017
Rachael and Dave are thoughtful and easygoing hosts and have provided a wonderful home away home with their downstairs granny flat. It was clean, comfortable, spacious and private, and had everything I needed and more. The kitchen was well set up and the aircon very much appreciated on those swelteringly hot and listless Brisbane nights, as was the cable TV. Making friends with Jaxon the Wonder Lab was an added bonus. This was my first experience of Airbnb and judging by this, it certainly won't be my last. Highly recommended.

Joseph User Profile
December 2016
Great hosts. Real friendly and easy to talk to. Showed me local directions and always answered my questions about Brisbane.

Shane User Profile
August 2016
Charming and spacious flat, great hosts. Property is situated in a very quiet street close to shops and restaurants. Perhaps the best Pizza place in Brisbane is 5 minutes walk from the house. Rachael had stocked the fridge with enough food for breakfast for my entire stay which was fantastic. Overall I had a great stay and would recommend the place highly.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in October 2013
Rachael User Profile
We are a husband and wife with 2 school aged daughters (10 years and 7 years). We have a lovely, friendly labrador dog named Jaxon.
Response rate: 60%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings