Skip to content

Cute Double room: Central, Period & Seaview Flat

Stuart is a superhost.
Stuart

Cute Double room: Central, Period & Seaview Flat

Private room in flat
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bathroom
Sparkling clean
10 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Stuart is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

A cosy but bright double room. Originally a Victorian Railworkers house now full of art and quirky features, we are ideally located just at the end of the High street. Its great for getting involved in what the Fort has to offer but set back enough that you can chill with views over the water. Breakfast is continental and available as you like. My rescue dog Chloe stays occasionally, she is still timid but loving and playful after a wee sniff. So pit-stop or chill you'll be welcome and comfy. :)

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

158 reviews
Location
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
4.9
Outstanding hospitality
74
Quick responses
72
Stylish space
53
David User Profile
David
October 2019
Stu was very welcoming and went out of his was to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
Katie User Profile
Katie
August 2019
Stu's place was perfect for us, it's very centrally located and close to everything you could need in Fort William (buses, shops, supermarkets, station etc). We were only in Fort William for 1 full day & 2 half days as we were only really there to climb Ben Nevis before…
Vivienne User Profile
Vivienne
August 2019
Stuart is an exemplary host; very easy to communicate, very hospitable, and with an incredible knowledge of Scotland. He's full of useful tips for visitors, and he will go out of his way to make sure his guests are happy. His place is charming, and only a 3 minute walk from the…
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
August 2019
Nice double room in 2 bed flat. Stayed with my son and our dog. Use of kitchen with cupboard and fridge space. There were lots of little basics like salt, pepper, spices, tea, coffee and some really interesting books in the front room - made it home from home. Stuart couldn’t…
Clarice User Profile
Clarice
July 2019
Stuart was a very accommodating and helpful host. He was very quick to reply to all my messages and offered lots of great suggestions. His place was clean, cosy and in a great location- only about a 10 min walk from the train station and just minutes from the town centre. He…
Mark User Profile
Mark
June 2019
Great location, lovely flat, friendly host. Felt at ease and relaxed. Was perfect base for adventures in the surrounding area.
Virginia User Profile
Virginia
June 2019
Stuart is a brilliant host, who really makes you feel as if you're in your own home: with breakfast, toiletries, useful books and tips about exploring the local area and a very friendly and warm personality. His house is lovely and well set-up for Airbnb, it was all very smooth!…

Hosted by Stuart

Fort William, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Stuart User Profile
181 Reviews
Verified
Stuart is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I live in the incredible Fort William, love travelling, the outdoors, sport, animals and meeting new people. I also find that food, real beer and good whisky help keep life awesome.
Interaction with guests
I am generally on the go, although I am likely to be around at some point. At times I might not have much brain power for more than a hi, how are you :). Other times I might have a friends over for dinner and you'll be welcomed into the gang, if you would like to be. I'm always…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Stuart’s place.
Stuart
Chris and Stuart help host.
Chris
Stuart

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 4PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed

Cancellations