Stunning interiors and free wifi
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 queen bedroom in a 2 bed house on the west of the city just 7km from the CBD. Small back/front yard, bathroom with bath & shower, separate wc.

Clean and tidy place looked after well in a street where the neighbours are friendly.



The space

The house has a very homely feel with nice interiors and a short 700m stroll to West Footscray train station and less than 300m to the nearest cafe!

Please note there is no longer a cat living at the property (she is mentioned in many of the reviews.)

Guest access

Wifi
Washing Machine
TV with USB connections
DVD Player
Dishwasher
Oven
Microwave
Air conditioning and an energy efficient gas heater in the main area of the house with an oscillating portable fan in the bedroom for summer
Scrabble
Books on interiors, running, travelling, photography, art and more....
Back copies of Harpers Bizarre, Vogue & Russh

Interaction with guests

I am the other person in the house and I travel for work/leisure approximately one week in every four so at times the space will be your own.

Other things to note

The house is non-smoking at all times and a quiet relaxing and tidy place looking for guests in a similar mind set.

A cat lives on the property. She doesn't malt but she loves people and generally likes to be in the middle of everything that's happening at home!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Please leave the property as you found it - how you would wish your home to be left.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessica User Profile
January 2016
We stayed at Fleur's for twenty days and were made to feel at home straight away. The house is beautifully decorated and well appointed, with Fleur leaving little extras such as chocolate on our pillow, miniature shower gel and shampoo upon arrival. Whilst Footscray is a little out from the centre of Melbourne the train station is minutes away and there is a regular service into town. All in all we had a wonderful stay partly due to Gizmo the cat.

Emily User Profile
March 2015
I didn't see Fleur much during my 11 night stay as she was away on business or I was out, but when I did see Fleur, she was extremely friendly, bubbly, helpful and easy to talk-to. The flat is nicely styled and homely and the bedroom is a very good size with lots of storage space in the wardrobe. The bed is wonderfully comfy (very helpful for getting over jet-lag!). Gizmo, the cat, does try and get involved in everything by sitting on you or your stuff but is a very friendly, relaxed cat and she would move on if it's wasn't a good time for me to give her a cuddle! A quiet neighbourhood with supermarket and some really good Asian restaurants and a good coffee shop (West48) within walking distance. Less than 10min walk to train station which takes you into centre of Melbourne in about 7min train journey. Thanks Fleur!

Kate User Profile
February 2015
Fleur was the perfect host, really easy going and helpful before and during my stay, she made me feel really welcome, would definitely stay with Fleur again. Gizmo her cat is adorable and very friendly which adds to the welcoming homely feel of Fleurs house.

Terry User Profile
December 2016
Fleur is an amazing host - very friendly & easy going, made me feel right at home. The house is in a great location & is very clean & very stylish. The bedroom has all you need for a comfortable stay & has the most comfortable Bed going ! I'm actually sad to be leaving after a month long stay, I would stay here again without hesitation. If you find Fleur's place available when you need a room then jump on it - Highly Recommended. Thank you again Fleur for such a nice experience

Claudia User Profile
April 2016
Very lovely place to stay

Rod User Profile
March 2016
Fleur is lovely and a fantastic host, we connected straight away. Her place was great, very comfy bed excellent value highly recommend to all Airbnb travellers

Dane User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joined in January 2014
Fleur User Profile

I love to travel so not only use air bnb to travel myself but to also welcome guests into my home.

I work as an Event Manager for a bank so get to travel with my job which I love. I live in the house which is my pride and joy and look forwarding to sharing it with new people I can introduce to how wonderful living in Melbourne is.

I live with a gorgeous affectionate cat called Gizmo, if you come to stay she too will also make you feel very at home!

I am a big runner and have a focus on healthy eating and also enjoy a range of fitness. I catch up with friends for dinner and activities like rock climbing or walks and weekends away.

I'm quite relaxed and easy going, originally from London, I have lived in Melbourne for 10 years and happily call it my second home.

I love having a clean and comfortable place to stay so please feel assured if you stay at my place, you will have a lovely relaxing time in a clean and tidy space. People always say it has a really nice feel to it, just something about the house that its super welcoming.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me.

Fleur :)

The neighbourhood

Similar listings